Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 28, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 13, 2011

i've known Rebecca Dmytryk of Earth Ways Foundation and WildRescue for ten years. During that time she has been the most unprofessional animal rescuer I have ever met. She speaks poorly of everyone, n... more

September 28, 2012

I am currently suing Rebecca Dmytryk for libel and defamation in California Federal Court case CV-11 08081. Here are the legal documents http://www.animaladvocates.us/mary%5Fcummins%5Fsues%5Famanda%5Flollar%5Fbat%5Fworld%5Fsanctuary I sent subpoenas to Great Nonprofits to get the identities of someone making false reviews of my group. The results showed that Dmytryk posted them. I would not donate to this group because Dmytryk does not manage money well. She went bankrupt last year. She was then sued for bankruptcy fraud and lost. Court documents in the link above. On top of this California Wildlife Center had to get a restraining order on her. That document is also above. She is not a licensed wildlife rehabilitator. I was told she was kicked off the oil spill team. I personally believe she lives off of this non-profit because she doesn't seem to have a job.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2011

i've known Rebecca Dmytryk of Earth Ways Foundation and WildRescue for ten years. During that time she has been the most unprofessional animal rescuer I have ever met. She speaks poorly of everyone, never obeys the law and libels everyone she dislikes.

She was kicked off the board of
directors of California Wildlife Center. She became aggressive so they had to get a restraining order against her. Here is the order.

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid=explorer&chrome=true&srcid=0B1HOWB5-elZyNTk3NDcyNjktOWI5Zi00MDNmLTgxZWItOWZkYTMxMjM5OTdl&hl=en

Last year she went bankrupt. Then she was sued for bankruptcy fraud and lost. Here is the document. It does not include her social security number.

https://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&pid=explorer&chrome=true&srcid=0B1HOWB5-elZyNGI0MmE5ZDUtYmQ2Yy00NzZkLTg0YTQtYTA5MTcxNzg4ZWIx&hl=en

Dmytryk calls herself a wildlife rescuer yet she does not have a wildlife rehabilitation permit. She lost it years ago. Very recently she was kicked off the oil spill team.

I personally would never donate to an organization that has this person on their board. Supposedly WildRescue is using the non-profit status of Earth Ways Foundation. The need to be investigated by the IRS.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Currently this woman is libeling me on the internet. She's posted four false reviews of my organization. In email she admitted that she posted them. She is jealous of me and my organization. She is a cyber bully and a very mean spirited person. I pity anyone who has to work with her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Vote Dmytryk off the board. Do not let WildRescue use Earth Ways non-profit status.

July 28, 2012

more

July 28, 2012

I would not believe anything that Mary Cummins says about Rebecca Dmytryk or WildRescue. I have know Rebecca for nearly 20 years. She not only is a professional in the field of wildlife rescue - but wise! She also shares her knowledge and encourages. The misinformation regarding the California Wildlife Center(CWC) makes me wonder if Ms. Cummins is aware that she is slandering. Rebecca was the shining light that started the CWC - it was a transparent and sharing organization. All of us who started with CWC learned much more than wildlife rescue - we learned respect for life! The unfortunate circumstances surrounding the CWC transfer hinged on a coup that intended to do a "take-over". Rebecca has been given awards and recognized as a world leader in wildlife rescue. It is unfortunate that there are always those that must slander others... why? because they are jealous? in this case, perhaps Ms. Cummins is not fond of wildlife!?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

I have been on the EarthWays' Board of Directors for a number of years.

The day-to-day administrative operations are managed by an excellent team of professionals.

EarthWays is a fiscal sponsor for quite a few unique projects. They too are managed very efficiently. It's nice to
see donations going towards direct action and real achievements, than salaries, and when a salary is paid, it is so minute compared to the good work the individual performed. All because we are working with and for incredibly passionate people, each one deeply devoted to their cause.

It has been a real honor to be part of this incredible organization and to help support its many projects.

It has also been a great honor to manage one of the projects - WildRescue.

As for the negative comment posted here by Mary C. (Mary Cummins / Animal Advocates), we have requested GuideStar remove her deceptive post. She has a history of such attacks and was recently found guilty of egregious, intentional, malicious defamation and ordered to pay a $6.1 million dollar judgement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people aware of its projects, as each and every one is unique and wonderful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I have known about EarthWays since 1996.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers