Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Earthforce's KIC NET program utilizes innovative strategies that result in real benefit to its participants.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2012

more

May 1, 2012

I have been involved with EarthForce as a volunteer and donor for more than 12 years, and have always been impressed with their ability to engage young people to identify and then address environmental problems in their communities. Youth are empowered to improve the world around them now and gain the problem-solving and advocacy skills they need in the future. EarthForce's innovative model helps people make an immediate impact, but has built-in sustainability.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 26, 2011

Earth Force is dynamic and inspiring! The service-learning program empowers students and helps them help their communities. It is wonderful to hear the stories of these kids who worked - to start re... more

April 30, 2012

Earth Force is about the things that - in my opinion - make our communities better places to live and give me hope for the future: young people, the environment, youth leadership and service-learning. I support Earth Force so that their service-learning process can continue to create youth leaders who know how to address local issues that are important to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Earth Force is dynamic and inspiring! The service-learning program empowers students and helps them help their communities. It is wonderful to hear the stories of these kids who worked - to start recycling programs or clean-up nearby creeks - and learned through their projects. It enhances their everyday classroom learning with leadership and community connections.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Interacted with students at the Youth Summit and heard about their projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Volunteer and donate more.

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

I have been working with Earth Force for more than ten years. They lead the Global Rivers Environmental Education Network that is supported by my company, General Motors. This program takes a hands-on approach to environmental education by matching schools with local environmental partner organizations and GM facilities to take students out of their classrooms to study local rivers and streams. EF's expertise and networking in the area of environmental education and service learning is unmatched. In addition, they have somehow mastered the ability to work with us unruly manufacturing- types and mold us into dedicated mentors in the program! They are always willing to work through the problems that come up -- which are many! I am very satisfied with the level of service provided by EF. They are very reliable and is always looking ways to improve our program. Deserving of many kudos! (Full disclosure: I am also a board member.)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers