Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.883125
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Earth Force has been a wonderful partner of Groundwork Anacostia River DC. Because of their wonderful team and devoted environmental work, we've been able to connect with middle school students and encourage environmental leadership and stewardship.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Leslie Science & Nature Center has been working with Earthforce, Inc. for many years with the GM GREEN program. We have continually been impressed with their professionalism as well as their dedication to the environment and striving to be the leader in educating and engaging youth. I look forward to many more years of collaboration with Earthforce, Inc.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

As the leader of an effort to bring the environmental movement to the inner-city from an inner-city community based perspective, Earth Force has been the only major K-12 environmental organization that has heard what I have been attempting to get others like them to hear.

We in the
inner-city only receive what is perceived as the caliber of programs that are needed. No one takes the time to see or ask if indeed this is what is needed, it is just taken for granted that what is being offered will work or prove to have benefits.

Not only did the executive director of Earth Force listen, and hear, she actually came to my city (Kansas City, Kansas) toured my communities for herself while I explained what I saw as being a need. Then she met with various key citywide stakeholders. After which she started working from her perspective to find a way to work within what I had described as our most needed areas.

From that effort came an after school program where a local environmental organization received funding from Earth Force & EPA, to teach 130 students in the science department inside a local high school within the low-income community.

The organization taught the students how to teach elementary students second semester how too actually use a scientific process to professionally test the water is a nearby lake.

At the end of the first semester, 10 of the 130 students were hired to teach one of 10 one day a week after school classes for 25 students from an elementary school that was located 2 block from the lake.
At the end of every class the student teacher, would receive $100 cash.

I could go on and on listing the benefits of this program, but needless to say, the dynamic of this program can clearly be seen by anyone who truly understand the kind of scientific education we need in our inner-cities. It was an example of a program that could easily be duplicated all over the country.

And it was a program that truly came from the bottom up, and not some program that was created, and given to the community as what it was felt they needed.

Earth Force had the ability and leadership to see what it was I was saying needed to be instilled in our communities as an initial STEM education approach. They also saw how a worthwhile program in some inner-city community center, could be complimentary to what was being taught in the public school systems.

As far as I am concerned, Earth Force is light years ahead of others who are involved in our STEM K-12 educational programs, as far as their understanding of a real inner-city perspective. They actually listen, and are willing to take a chance.

For that they receive my recommendation as one of the best environmental Non-Profits in America, and I have personally worked with a lot of them, in one way or another.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hire me as their inner-city consultant when needed

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Earth Force is an organization that serves as an example to so many others. Their process seamlessly integrates STEM, individual skills development for youth, and community engagement. Participants gain essential skills they will be able to apply in any setting. Earth Force is well established with a great reputation, yet manages to stay current and innovative.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Earth Force has been an extraordinary partner in our work to better tap into the expertise and power of youth here in Denver. Without Earth Force the voice of youth is smaller, less exposed and heard by fewer.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I am proud to be part of an organization that can mean so much to our youth by engaging them in a passion that can accompany them through the rest of their lives. The board and the organization is committed to make a difference and is constantly evolving from day-to-day to get its message to as many children as possible through the most efficient of platforms as possible.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Earth Force is an amazing organization with a mission that really hits home, I myself being a teenager. I am currently in Earth Force's pilot program "Friends of the Force," which trains Earth Force's perspective youth board members and I have to say that I really admire everything Earth Force has done. The people I have met through Earth Force, have really opened my eyes and helped me better voice my already existing opinions. All the people I have met are such strong, passionate, easygoing individuals, I find myself aspiring to be like them. Through Earth Force I have access to another side of Environmental Education and Youth Leadership. Earth Force is a truly amazing organization.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I've been working as a youth member of Earth Force for about three months now, and it's been a phenomenal experience. They've provided me with personal guidance to pursue my passions in environmental activism, and allowed me to exceed what I thought was my fullest potential. We've faced an uphill battle at my high school in attempting to rebuild our recycling program from the ground up, but Earth Force is making it possible. I'm proud to work with them, and even more proud of the work I've done with them.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

As a start up organization and new kid on block, Earth Force gets partnership. The staff and organization in general have been supportive and instrumental in our mission to support girls of color in STEM. In addition, the knowledge and depth about Water Shed learning and hands on implementation is excellent. I look forward to more collaborative work with the organization, and when it comes to water learning - Who Do You Call? Earth Force.

Deborah Fard
Dr. Justina Ford STEM Institute
Denver
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Earth Force is a great organization that supports "water Education" here in Denver. I was fortunate to learn about them at the Project Wet conference in July held in Denver. My students last year were very excited to use the materials I was given by Earth Force. They were able to interface with city departments regarding storm drainage and created a way to educate the community about storm drainage, water conservation and water pollution This year, my new class of 5th graders are also excited about Earth Force and are looking forward to doing a community project as well. This type of learning experiences are remembered for a long time after. Thanks for being there

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers