Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.862075
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

Earthforce has been an amazing partner for me in the NW Denver community. In particular, Lisa Bardwell does everything that she can to improcve the quality of life for the communities that she lives and works in. Thanks Lisa for all that you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

Earth Force put on a great activity for the kids who came to Take Our Daughters & Sons to Work Day for us. We really appreciate their willingness to volunteer their time and expertise. The kids all had fun and learned a lot.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

Earth Force has a strategic vision to enable communities and partners to engage in their youth via proven process and training. Through this engagement we have seen outstanding results in confidence, leadership and engagement in the participating students!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

I have partnered with Earthforce for approximately one year, and it is truly a relationship I value. Their expertise with environmental education and their commitment to the youth in our program and within the Denver community goes above and beyond their personal mission. It is an honor and privilege to have them in my core of trusted business relationships.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

Earth Force, Inc. came to our Department's "Take Your Kid to Work" day. The activity was great! The kids were engaged and did not get bored. They learned about teamwork, idea sharing and the environmental impacts of population on our water supply at the same time. The parents assisting with the exercise also enjoyed the activity. We are definitely hoping they will come back next year. Thank you Earth Force!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

My focus and purpose in utilizing Earth Force's curriculum is for service learning as a means to civic engagement. Earth Force makes the assignments and tasks for effective service learning accessible for professionals who may not be trained as teachers, but want to serve youth. Thank you Earth Force for your work!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Earth Force has provided the opportunity for teachers across my county to become involved in water quality monitoring. In addition to this opportunity, they've provided professional development for teachers to encourage service learning and community involvement. There work has allowed every 7 th or 8 th grade student within the Flint River Watershed in Lapeer County to have a real-world, data collecting experience and encourage them to do something positive for the environment and community. Earth Force continues to support my work and my teachers, and honestly, they're just great people!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Serving a year as an AmeriCorps VISTA with Earth Force proved to be an extremely rewarding experience for me. So much so that when the opportunity presented its self to serve an additional year I welcomed it. The Earth Force six step service learning process is a great way to engage the youth of a community to address issues they might see every day but don’t feel empowered enough to take action. Unlike more traditional service projects in which students are assigned a task the Earth Force processes gives the students a say in choosing the issue, researching it, and designing the project. In this way they become much more engaged and energized in what they are hoping to accomplish. Earth Force is a Truly Great Non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Earthforce's KIC NET program utilizes innovative strategies that result in real benefit to its participants.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2011

I started with EarthForce in the 3rd grade, my first service project was on community recycling and this project was presented to an audotorim filled with proud parents from the best low-income neighb... more

October 11, 2012

From the many years that I have spent working with Earth Force I can honestly say I've watched and experienced the organization grow from a good thing, to a pilliar of excellence in the field youth leadership and environmental education. I watched with awe the tenacity, grace, and agility employed in restructuring the organization. I also saw the care and empathy used in communicating and working with the staff members around the changes. As a board member I can say that the leadership made very difficult decisions that ultimately steered the ship towards bold innovations and success. Earth Force wouldn't be the organization that it is without that type of dynamic and sensitive leadership. And the people who would loose the most are the students whose lives are positively impacted by that marvelous six step process.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I started with EarthForce in the 3rd grade, my first service project was on community recycling and this project was presented to an audotorim filled with proud parents from the best low-income neighborhood in the world; the Five-Points community in Denver, Colorado. I continued with Earthforce engaging in a number of other service projects eventaully becoming a class room assistant at both Swansea Elementary and Columbine Elementary schools. I assisted some of the best kids I ever met in their own, youth driven service learning process. At a young age, these experiences challenged my understanding of environmental thought as it applied to poverty, youth activism and community education and engagement. During my last high school years I worked at the FrontRange Earth Force office and served as a local board member and eventually as a national board member. Having the ability to learn from and engage with these intelligent, progressive, and down-to-earth individuals ultimately helped to shape my relationship to the professional world and at the same time keep me grounded in what meant the most to me. Creating active and empowered individuals from all walks of life, building stronger more sustainable communities, and bringing everyone to the table in discussions about environmental action.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The Earth Force Process works. I can personally attest to it. I've used it with college students in New York as well as with Middle School students in Belize and I've seen how giving youth agency in their own education and the exercise of their critical thinking skills improves their ability to participate as active citizens. Earth Force is successful because of it's strong commitment to the undeserved as well as the planet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand and differentiate the curriculum for use in specific college and high school courses.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers