Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I was a volunteer with this organization back in 2007 and did a lot of work with their Campaign for Communities program. EDN is one of the few environmental nonprofits that is really trying to diversify the movement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I've been a part of the movement since the first Earth Day in 1970. Since then Earth Day has served a great purpose in bringing new people into the environmental movement. I'm happy to see these efforts personified in Earth Day Network and that they have kept the flame burning.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

It's actually amazing how much they do with so little staff. I especially like what they've been able to do with the Canopy Project and doing tree plantings all over the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

Earth Day Network has been a wonderful organization to work with. Their Green Schools initiative that I have been most involved with is coming to fruition and it has been great to watch the process from idea to implementation . As an intern, I greatly appreciated the investment that the staff, including the President and Senior VP, had in their seasonal colleagues. A great organization making sustainable change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

The Earth Day Network is doing great work in a time of need. I was thoroughly impressed by EDN's mission and project scope while I interned there. Great leadership and work environment. I highly recommend volunteering to anyone looking to get a foot in the door of the environmental movement!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I worked on their staff back in 2012 as an Intern and helped out with the event on the National Mall. It was a great experience to learn about how to organize such a huge event. I got to work with some great people like Franklin and John who were running Earth Day at the time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

Earth Day Network is an excellent organization! The staff that I worked with were all knowledgeable, kind, and friendly. The other volunteers and I gelled quickly and worked well together. The management positions were held by those who clearly had experience in the field and who knew how to get things done. I would love to volunteer with Earth Day Network again, and highly recommend them to anybody else searching for an opportunity to get involved in the environmental movement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 14, 2013

more

March 14, 2013

I called this organization to volunteer my time and was rudely cut off by one of their employees, Art Edelstein. Before I even had a chance to offer any help I was cut off because "he was too busy" and they aren't looking into "doing anything new". Far from what I expected since I have volunteered with many npo's before and am usually welcomed and thanked for my help rather than turned away. I wonder what they are doing that they are too busy to take a phone call from a donor/volunteer who wants to help out?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

I volunteered with this organization I have nothing but good things to say. Despite the many setbacks we faced during Earth Day 2012--ending with a nor'easter on the National Mall--EDN held together and still put on a good show. We were vindicated by the positive press we received.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 6, 2012

more

July 6, 2012

I have dealt with this organization the past year, and would never recommend this organization to a potential volunteer, staff member, or donor. The senior staff proved shockingly bad in their use of resources and leadership, and it seemed that they abuse their employees. They did have a few good staff members running programs and campaigns, but I saw these individuals quit the organization or be fired. Their financial practices are not solvent at all and large dollar amounts are wasted on personal expenses of senior staff and poor management. They hired young directors who have little experience and are very inept are their positions in order to make their leadership look viable. Poor poor poor leadership from the president and coo. Very disappointing. I will never work with them again, and will advise all fellow organizations to steer away from a partnership with them. Such a misuse of my organization's time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you tell others about this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers