Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.742865
Write A Review
September 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 20, 2012

Finding an organization that is doing the work to connect kids with the Earth, with nature, have a voice, and connect internationally is rare. Earth Child Institute does this, are working hard to get... more

September 23, 2013

This is one NGO that's really doing it: working on the UN level, global South-South communication, integrating new technologies, and focusing on local, youth environmental action. ECI clearly envisions a very exciting and globally supporting future that we shoudl all strive for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clearer communication on the Website about activities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2012

Finding an organization that is doing the work to connect kids with the Earth, with nature, have a voice, and connect internationally is rare. Earth Child Institute does this, are working hard to get better, and deserve a shot and really connecting their cause with more opportunities to flourish.

Videos

Power of One Child - Global Kids Unite! - YouTube

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

While many non-profits share the goal of engaging youth in global environmental conservation, very few do so as directly and creatively as Earth Child Institute (ECI). ECI has a noble, relevant mission and enormous potential to have an even greater impact. It has a dedicated and resourceful team allowing ECI to particulate in many global environmental initiatives. Most important to me, ECI has provided numerous opportunities for NYU Environmental Conservation Education graduate students and alums to gain valuable experience with its many projects. I know ECI can continue to develop and achieve even greater things.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I work to engage children and youth in the "OLYMP-I-A" challenge, the practice of generating daily positive ideas and actions for green-living (and health and peace). The Earth Child Institute (ECI) has collaborated with the "OLYMP-I-A" to introduce the OLYMP-I-A challenge to children in Ghana and other countries. The collaboration is highlighted on ECI's new website at http://www.earthchildinstitute.org/the-olymp-i-a-challenge/. I am so impressed with the Earth Child Institute's leadership and staff and their openness to creative approaches, partnerships, and collaborations to empower children to make a better world. I have been fortunate to meet and partner with ECI and look forward to future joint endeavors. ECI is making a difference in children's lives and was instrumental in bringing the "power of one child" message to the recent Rio+20 conference in Brazil.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Earth Child Institute (ECI) is a leader and pioneer for environmental education and is dedicated to supporting children in fostering a relationship with nature and their local environment. ECI is an inspiring nonprofit because it is one of the global leaders engaging children around the world on issues of sustainability, environmental health and innovative ideas to protect and support their local resources and environmental systems.
In a time when concerns of “nature deficit disorder” and children’s general detachment from nature is prominent, I can’t think of anything more important than teaching children and youth to better care for their environment and empowering them with lifeskills that promote greater participation, voice and inner strength. Such objectives and skills are essential for the coming generation, especially at a time when the earth they are inheriting needs substantial protection and care. I believe children are natural environmental stewards and am grateful for organizations like ECI that provide environmental education and interactive and engaging activities that bring children outdoors and foster their natural inquisitive and curious nature.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012



Earth Child Institute INC has helped our team at Earth Child Institute Ghana to start working in rural schools and local communities and have assisted us with human resource and materials on climate change and WASH related activities which has helped us to organize training programs for
both the pupils, teachers and local communities in the mfansiman district. Introduction of the Power of One Child Global Action Classroom by Earth Child Institute Inc has provided the kids in Ghana the opportunity to learn from kids in other countries via digitally and this has gone a long way to expose the kids about environmental practices in other countries and how they can improve their practices in Ghana.



Earth Child Institute Inc is an important partner for ECI Ghana to implement and create opportunitie for kids at basic and elementary schools in local communities to demonstrate ownership of processes and initiatives to address local environmental challenges. This has enabled and empowered the kids who have planted trees and watered them daily which has been dubbed ONE CHILD + ONE TREE to instill environmental friendly lifestyles among the youth as future leaders and thereby helping to reduce greenhouse gas emitting practices among Ghanaians.


With ECI Ghana, Earth Child Institute Inc helps to deliver global environmental benefits such as natural resource management, biodiversity conservation and environmental education. Almost all projects have capacity building components and has empowered the kids to be environmental ambassadors in their respective schools and local communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Earth Child Institute started out as a project at Global Education Associates, UNNGO, to focus on children's education and participation as global citizens. Donna Goodman has nurtured ECI into a great nonprofit that now has their own UN NGO status, a tribute to the global importance of their work and influence. ECI ensures children's leadership on global and local levels not as leaders for tomorrow but today's leaders. The organization is a model of leadership excellence, changing the thinking that children should not be taken seriously into empowering children to be heard at United Nations conferences and locally as key stake holders in finding solutions. Namaste!!! Ann

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

ECI does an outstanding work! I like especially their campaign THE POWER OF ONE CHILD + ONE TREE= A SUSTAINABLE FUTURE FOR ALL.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I love Earth Child's Institute's campaign to plant a tree for every child on earth. They have certificates you can purchase in honor of new babies - the perfect gift for kids with more than they need and the planet!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

Earth Child Institute is pursuing a cause that ensure we live a sustainably today and tomorrow. the work of ECI inspires me because of their style, approach and understanding of what they do. I recommend that many other organisation should take a clue from ECI in order to enhance their impact and reach.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

I have dedicated 2012 to raise money for Earth Child Institute. I am very impressed with the passion they have for their work. It has been a pleasure to work with the staff, and director Donna Goodman, who have been so supportive and keep me updated on where my donations are going and how my monies are already making a difference. Earth Child is very appreciative of my efforts and makes me feel like an important member of their team. I have the utmost respect for the important work Earth Child is doing for our planet and our children and look forward to a long relationship with this agency.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers