Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I, unlike some of my fellow counselors, began my Eagle's Nest experience not as a bright-eyed child but as a young adult who was in desperate need of all the things that Eagle's Nest offers. I did not realize until I got there, only a day into my orientation experience, how much I needed to be surrounded by a group of the most kind-hearted, intentional, nurturing, adventurous, and most importantly GOOD people. Eagle's Nest restored my faith in the world and reminded me of all the wonderful parts of myself that had long since been ignored by my peers in other "communities." I think it is very rare for a "work" environment to feel as rewarding and as inspiring as Eagle's Nest. Every day I woke up excited for the activities I had planned for my campers and for the interactions we would have that would later become cherished memories. As a new comer to the world of Eagle's Nest, I was nervous, at first. I could not have been more pleasantly surprised by how welcoming and inclusive every single staff member was. Eagle's Nest is one of the few places that practices what it preaches. We are able to help our campers build these communities and relationships that are long lasting and true because WE as the counselors and staff do so with each other. I have nothing but appreciation and love for this organization and it has only just recently touched my life. I cannot imagine the capacity of appreciation those who have been a part of the Eagle's Nest community since childhood have for the organization. Whenever people I know ask me about camp who have never experienced it, I tell them that it is the most magical, happiest place on earth. I mean it from the bottom of my heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A review isn't necessary to praise Eagle's Nest Camp, instead a thank-you is what it deserves. The community of Eagle's Nest is what kept me coming back year after year for twelve years now. It's addictive in the best way possible. To put into words the gratitude for the experiences and the people that I've encountered on the beautiful campus is unfortunately a task I will never deem finished. Fear of failure, exclusiveness, boredom and monotony simply do not exist in this place. Adults and children alike are constantly cultivating laughter, friendships and their identity. A strong sense of tradition instills pride in all and drives them to continue those traditions year after year. Not only are children developing skills they rarely have a chance to obtain, they are also developing the skills necessary for life that are often overlooked. Relating to people, being nice, respecting the environment, laughing at yourself, working hard to achieve an advancement, screaming until all of the air has escaped your lungs, dancing at the square dance, singing Beatles songs after lunch everyday. Facing each day realizing its potential and going to sleep at night knowing you fulfilled it. By experiencing and learning all of these things, I know what I should expect out of life, and never to settle for less. So thank you Eagle's Nest. Not for shaping me, but for giving me the room to shape myself.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Eagles Nest Foundations has been apart of my life for almost 10 years now! I can't believe that. As a camper, I was introduced to a community that finds an importance in learning and achievements. I was included in a community where not only could I be myself, but I was provided with the support to explore who I was and the type of leader/community member I had potential to become. I will forever say that Eagles Nest has changed my life. I have no doubt that I wouldn't be the person I am today if It wasn't the opportunity I had years ago to attend Eagles Nest Summer camp. I also was a Outdoor Academy student about 3 years ago. Located on the same campus on the off seasons, Eagles Nest is a semester school, known as The Outdoor Academy. It is for 10th graders in high school. Being immersed in nature and being given the opportunities to explore the mountains, I found myself artistically driven and inspired by the silence and beauty of nature itself. To make things a bit simpler... Eagles Nest has been a hug part of my life. I have been attending the summer camp since a very young age, was a student at the Outdoor Academy (Spring 2009, Semester 28) and I was also a Jr. Counselor (Summer 2009). I look at Eagles Nest as a home of mine. I was always so excited and thrilled when summer came around and it was time to return. My personal attachment to Eagles Nest is something I hold very close to my heart. It’s simply a place where I grew up. It’s a place where I was given the opportunity to enrich myself personally. I respect Eagles Nest for many different reasons, one including that I believe Eagles Nest is a safe environment and has a supportive community, allowing the freedom to gain personal achievement and obtain inspiring leadership skills. I look up to ENF very fondly and I am very proud to be given the opportunities I was provided with as a camper at ENC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing. The staff, organization, and the community creates a place that is a wonderful environment to be in for all ages.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 1, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Eagles Nest Camp is a wonderful foundation that works to help children discover who they are and feel comfortable in their own skin. The friendly environment at Eagles Nest makes it easy for children to learn, grow, and to truly be themselves. As a former Eagles Nest camper, I am extremely thankful to my parents for sending me to a place where I could learn valuable life skills, make long lasting friendships, and gain independence. I feel so proud and fortunate to be a part of the Eagles Nest community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Eagles Nest was the first place I felt I truly belonged, and has shaped me as a person. Eagles Nest taught me to appreciate myself and my peers. Through Eagles Nest I have made life long friends and learned to love the outdoors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers