Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.705885
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2013

I run the site WorkAtHomeTruth.com where I come across many people who have been the vicitims of scams or are about to be scammed. Eagle Research Associates Inc. has been instrumental in helping me e... more

September 14, 2014

I run the site WorkAtHomeTruth.com - Eagle Research and Associates has helped many people who want to work at home avoid falling for scams that would cost them thousands of dollars, help them file complaints with the proper authorities, and even avoid going to jail for unwittingly participating in scams. He has also been instrumental in educating people about many different types of investment scams through his work at Eagle, the authors he's found for Swindles.org, and the important contributions he makes at RealScam.com

He has a solid track record of being able to organize documentation and present it in a way that alerts authorities to seriously troublesome scams that might otherwise fly under the radar.
October 22, 2013

I run the site WorkAtHomeTruth.com where I come across many people who have been the vicitims of scams or are about to be scammed. Eagle Research Associates Inc. has been instrumental in helping me explain to people what they need to do to file complaints as well as how to try to get their money back.

There have also been MANY times where a person is convinced that a scam is actually true and Eagle has helped me to convince them that they are about to engage in a scam and are about to lose a great deal of money. There have also been times where a person could have possibly ended up in jail for participated in a scam and Eagle helped me show them how it could happen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Invest in Paterva's Maltego & CaseFile and other similar technology to aid investigation. Add a full time tech person and additional investigators.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2014

more

August 2, 2014

I was only in the Ponzi Zeek Rewards for a few months. My Zeek Rewards sponsor is a scammer. My Zeek Rewards daily ad person is a scammer. When Zeek Rewards was shut down in August 2012 all my sponsor and ad person wanted to do join more Ponzi's.

Profitable Sunrise was introduced to
me in Sep 2012 from my Zeek Rewards sponsor.

Thanks to Eagle Research for your posts about Zeek I came to reality that Zeek was a Ponzi therefore Profitable Sunrise was a Ponzi or whatever bs these scammers are promoting are nothing but scams (Had I done my research before I joined Zeek back in May 2012 I would never had joined)

Eagle Research helped me realize that Zeek Rewards was a Ponzi. Eagle Research directed me to the Zeek Rewards website http://www.zeekrewardsreceivership.com to help in the recovery of my funds. I learned from Eagle Research to never join another Ponzi. Eagle Research answered all my questions and I am very pleased to give them this review.

Thankyou Eagle Research.



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. Top notch organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I approached Eagle Research regarding Profitable sunrise for help in recovery of my funds that myself and family had deposited because i live in Australia information is limited about the scam company they answered all my questions and im very pleased to give them this review that i feel is helpful to me and other in the same situation

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

This outfit is only out to line the pockets of its fat owner Edgington

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Sack the lot

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I came across this organization through Volunteer Match while looking to gain some extra experience in specific areas of my college studies. The mission of Eagle Research Associates is what attracted me to them and ultimately made me want to work with this organization. Eagle has multiple missions but the one that really meant something to me is their mission against cyber crime,scammers, and Ponzi schemes. Eagle Research Associates not only combats these things but they inform others about it. I believe a informed society can protect themselves in many ways and many of these crime issues will dramatically decrease. I feel very grateful to be in contact with this organization and to be apart of it. I look forward to doing more work with them soon.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes to the organization itself more people should definitely get on board with Eagle. It's a strong organization that I believe can get even stronger.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Lynn and Eagle Research Associates tirelessly educate victims and potential victims of fraud and how to avoid it as well as reporting and investigating and reporting financial fraud activities to various law enforcement agencies. The resources they provide to law enforcement and the public are invaluable in the fight against internet fraud!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Other than make resources available, nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Eagle Research Associates helps educate and inform the public of the multitude of finance related scams. They maintain a website containing tools and helpful information about the scams that are out there on the internet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More Tech support

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I am so impressed by the Eagle Research Associates Inc. and their collaborative efforts to stop internet fraud. I have had the pleasure of speaking with Mr. Edgington in detail, on how much work and dedication his team of volunteer associates, donate on a daily basis and I commend their team for making a difference. Please consider supporting this great effort of the Eagle team with funds and encouragement.

Thank you for all you do, I wish you all much deserved success!

Alexa

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they have enough funding to pay all their volunteers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I found Lynn and Eagle Research Associates as part of a search I often do online for finance related items. Caring for both my elderly parents, and witnessing losses that have occurred with other families has heightened my awareness of the types of fraud that take place.

Eagle maintains
a website that I use as a reference when talking with other people about money. Most of it in discussing precautions people should be taking before investing or attending a seminar. It is surprising how often someone will ask me a question about an opportunity they have heard about.

One of these opportunities was something called Zeek Rewards which one of my business associates was thinking about investing in. At the time, I had no idea what it was other than it sounded fishy. Eagle had done a good amount of work in warning others about the potential fraud. Sure enough not long after that discussion the authorities moved in and closed Zeek down.

I don't know if there are many organizations that exist to warn and educate the public about scams. What I do know is it is a vital service especially as our population ages. I am always struck when a scheme collapses that some people have lost all their money. Yet in almost every instance had the investors just followed a few basic checks, they could have saved themselves a huge loss.

In a nutshell Eagle is giving people the tools to protect themselves from scams. I know they do some work with law enforcement in reporting scams, but to me the prevention tools are invaluable keeping funds safe.




More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I know Lynn Edgington, Founder / President / and Chairman of Eagle Research Associates, personally and have dealt with him in a professional capacity as well. He is one of the most knowledgeable people I have ever met. His unwavering dedication to the mission of Eagle Research Associates is clear from the first meeting anyone has with him. His passion for exposing financial frauds and schemes is white hot, and the tenacity with which he pursues the information he acquires is second to none. You don't want to be the bad guy that Eagle Research finds out about; you'll soon be out of business and behind bars.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Provide general research assistance;Assist us at our free community seminars handing out material and helping with people signing in for the seminar.