Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love this organization. In the four years I have been involved with them I have attended about a half dozen playwriting shows and it never gets old to see young people be given a chance to rewrite the script for the rest of their life. The work involves diverse volunteers and mentors from the community who join together to help break down the stereotypes and attitudes that keep at-risk kids down and destined to a cycle of incarceration. Amazingly powerful!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

August 28, 2012

I joined the board of Each One Reach One after attending one of the play reading performances at the San Francisco detention center. I was blown away by the plays written by these youth who were 'doing time' at the facility. The sensitivity, knowledge, love, self awareness that were expressed in their words filled me with amazement. I wanted to be part of an organization that could provide this type of opportunity for self expression to these kids. To see the pride in each boy's face as they accepted the applause and certificate for their achievement was priceless. I believe in the program and am committed to help it grow and succeed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012

more

August 20, 2012

I became involved with EORO because of my own background as an at risk youth. This organization is amazing, I have never met such a passionate director and staff that are invested in their mission. The work this organization is able to accomplish despite its small staff is phenomenal! I will continue to support EORO even though I have relocated out of state. The area and populations they reach are one of the most neglected and invisible, but are some of the most talent rich and intelligent youth. Please support this organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 16, 2012

more

August 16, 2012

I have been involved with EORO for over 10 years as an actor and mentor in the playwriting and served on the board of directors. Working with an incarcerated youth in the process of writing a play based on their greatest wish or fear in life is an incredible experience. Most often the material is very auto biographical and extremely heart felt. Sometimes the young men writiing deeper material than the girls. To be able to help a young person have a voice - that most often is not provided one is such a gift. The show day is so exciting with every student brimming with pride for their accomplishment. The added plus of having a family member attend the show inside detention and witness there success is ovewhelming. Watching the youth and their professional actors on stage taking their bows is a memory that sticks with me long after I leave. The pride on their faces is unforgettable and I feel so blessed to have contributed a small part towards that success by my acting.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers