Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

There are many nonprofits out there. Some are good, some are better than good. Only a handfull are outstanding. e-collaborate is truly an outstanding nonprofit. Not only do they have a noble mission, but there staff is smart, competant, and driven. Naina works tirelessly, and does a great job of coordinating the team and moving the mission forward. It is indeed a pleasure to see this non-profit grow, and achieve it's mission. Everybody comes out ahead, especially the students.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

My internship with E- collaborate was an eye opening experience. I discovered an amazing organization full of passionate, hardworking people who genuinely care about the world. This program helps people gain awareness about issues in global communities and gives them the opportunity to incorporate compassion into their everyday lives. Working with E-collaborate has not only helped me become aware of my surroundings, but it has also helped me understand the true meaning of empathy. E-collaborate’s foundation for learning professional skills and developing a genuine concern for others is much needed in my generation, and it will help many others just like me.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

For a high school student this will be a great experience as I remember during my high school time there was so much of isolation from rest of the world. The virtual internship program fits into that space very well. It will open up a new horizon of learning for school kids. It is important for kids to know what is happening around the world. Once a student takes on the program they will gain valuable experience.
The world has turned into a Global Village kids need to experience it. E-collaborate provides that platform in a very safe & secure way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

It has been a pleasure to work with E-Collaborate for the past year. E-Collaborate has changed the lives of high-school children in Nicaragua through a donation of laptops and the placement of interns in the US. They are an efficient non-profit and are changing lives.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

e-collaborate is one of the only, if not the only, nonprofit I know of that is utilizing technology to help not only American students but NGOs around the world by connecting them. It's a creative and unique collaboration between the development community and American students, that is underpinned by the use of new technology and platforms. Not only do international NGOs get a form of free marketing, but students become aware of the developing world while increasing their skills in technology.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

As an Think tank from Egypt, we have been working with E-Collaborate to have volunteers from USA working online with us, and i have to tell you that they are very helpful and very well organized, they bring us a volunteer who have skills in video editing and he help us a lot to have some videos talking about our organizations and targeting people who read in English, the work with them was really great and a real positive impact on our organization
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

The staff of e-collaborate are constantly striving to develop innovative, meaningful programs that can positively impact youth. It's a great organization that has the potential to grow to something much larger. The programs aim to identify current global problems and offer students opportunities to think of creative solutions to these challenges. I would highly recommend it to teachers and parents who are aiming to engage youth and help them build a global perspective.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

The virtual internship experience has been very well received by students in the Global Studies program at my high school. Not only have they enjoyed learning about professional opportunities in the international community, they feel like they have the opportunity to make a difference in the world. In particular, one of our students has had great success in working with an economic think tank out of Egypt, creating videos for them to use in their presentations and on their websites. Additionally, the leadership of this organization is top notch. The staff extends themselves to us regularly and are interested in feedback and collaboration.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I was first introduced to e-collaborate at the Pennsylvania Council for international education.
E-collaborate offers the allure of internships for non-profits that are global. The non profits involved are not huge, famous (?) and need more help, and put onto the world view!
I am sharing
this with school districts' business class as well as my districts' gifted classes.
I even started the program as a student myself! I like that e-collaborate teaches empathy on order to have students reach the "head, heart, and hand" aspect of volunteerism!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

It's a great Non-profit with excellent leader and production team. Very valuable experiences!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers