Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Drop in the Bucket is the most outstanding non-profit organization I have ever encountered. The Director, Stacey Travis, is passionate about the cause, compassionate beyond belief, and a very careful steward of the organization's resources. I had the good fortune to witness Drop's outstanding results first-hand in Uganda in July, 2014, and I was utterly impressed. They have helped so many people, especially children, with the most basic need of human existence: water. Thank you, Drop in the Bucket, for your tireless efforts to solving this critical need!
October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm always amazed by the efficacy of Drop in the Bucket's work and the commitment of its founders and volunteers. It's truly an outstanding example of how a small group of people with vision, knowledge, and the ability to understand a complex problem can come up with real world solutions and make a tangible impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

The great thing about Drop in the Bucket is the passion that everyone involved brings to the organization. Not only are they doing incredible work, but their level of dedication and integrity is unparalleled. They build wells and sanitation systems in underserved areas of Africa, and they do it in a way that is efficient, practical and maximizes their effects. By building wells and sanitation systems at a local school, not only does the entire local village receive clean water (and therefore it dramatically improves health), it also encourages girls to attend school who would otherwise be spending their days fetching water from largely non-potable sources. In the few short years this organization has been around, they have built hundreds of wells in some of the most difficult areas in the world to get to, and improved tens of thousands of lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...find a way to pay the people running it, because not only are they all volunteers, they do the work of 10 people each.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Drop in the Bucket is my favorite charity to GIVE my time and money to. They are a boutique organization and are VERY HANDS ON (read: they know exactly where every dollar gets spent - which I appreciate.) With a focus and commitment to water wells and sanitation projects, I feel good giving to an org that is making a huge impact on entire communities. Personally, I also appreciate that their specific focus drastically improves the quality of life for the young girls in those communities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Drop in the Bucket is an incredible organization, founded by a small group of people who cared so much they didn't want to just be donors themselves - they wanted to take action and make a difference. This, years later, still shows through on every level. Working with bottomless energy to provide clean water and sanitation systems in Sub-Saharan Africa, as well as their ability to steadily grow into new regions, proves that this group of people who work tirelessly and to whom this non-profit has become their way of life, are one of the most inspiring and effective I have encountered.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

H2O for Life and Drop in the Bucket have been collaborating on WASH in Schools projects for the past 4 years. Drop in the Bucket is doing amazing work in sub-Saharan Africa. The mission of H2O for Life is to engage youth to learn about the global water crisis. Drop in the Bucket has been our “go-to” organization for compelling photos, information and stories that are essential for our service-learning projects. When we suggest developing country school projects for US school partners, Drop in the Bucket is on the top of our list. Our schools then go into action to raise funds to support water, sanitation and hygiene education implemented by Drop in the Bucket. They are reliable, develop sustainable projects and deliver reports on time, but more importantly, are doing great work at schools that is changing lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage Drop in the Bucket to gather more personal stories from the youth in developing countries that are impacted by the projects. Follow up with a story one year post project would be compelling and inspiring to schools that have previously engaged with support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Drop in the Bucket, to me represents something so much more than just a metaphor. Starting out small, Drop has really evolved into one of the more effective teams working directly with the people and students living in Sub-Saharan Africa. Drop in the Bucket sees first hand what is needed and Find a way to solve problems effectively. Drop operates under the radar of some larger water charities but at the forefront of change and positive impact.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Great organization that works tirelessly to provide clean water in Africa. First became aware of them through one of their spokespersons Henry Rollins. They keep growing and putting the spotlight on a huge problem, the lack of clean water and the grueling task for girls and women responsible to walk to and from the wells. I will always be a supporter and do my little part and help the way i can to better the situation in Africa.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get even more celebrities onboard to help raise awareness and put them on the map

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

This is an amazing cause I can stand behind. They are providing Water a basic necessity to life with proper sanitation to those that desperately need it. Education to empower their minds and water to fuel their lives. So many of societies take these necessities for granted and DITB is paying attention to those who don't. Bravo!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a requirement by law to be supported!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Drop in the Bucket is the kind of charity you can feel good about funding. I have witnessed firsthand how their donated money is spent, and it's done so brilliantly. They are on the ground in sub-Saharan Africa getting their hands dirty. Not only do they partner with the best and brightest innovators to make sure the wells and sanitation systems they are installing will be effective and long lasting, but they see beyond the immediate. They are now focusing on the need to keep women in schools and how having water and basic sanitary needs being met can accomplish that goal. They aren't just putting a band aid on the situation, they are working tirelessly to change the roots of it. I am proud to say I support DITB's commitment, and have even traveled to Uganda, Kenya and Souh Sudan with them to see how well they work in the field (including the native people they employ!). Donating to this organization is money well spent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would spend a bit more money on advertising and promoting Drop in the Bucket, though I see why they don't. They want to spend the money they are given on the ground in Africa, not in marketing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers