Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I have been working with Drop in the Bucket for a couple years now and have found them to be an organization of genuine and hard working individuals. Their passion and strong desire to make an impact is evident. They are grassroots, have little overhead costs, and spend much of their time with the people, rather than just throwing 'aid' their way. They have full teams of locals in Uganda and South Sudan to do work, which is just a wonderful side-benefit and indicative of what they stand for. Money goes directly to the cause and I would sooner call them a partner and friend than anything else.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I work with an organization that educates students in the US about the global water crisis and inspires them to take action. Drop in the Bucket has been a fantastic partner in providing potential projects for our youth to support. The photos, information and follow up from Drop has been crucial in helping US youth see that they truly can change the world, One drop at a time!
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

I am the Coordinator of the Community Service Program at Greens Farms Academy in Westport, Connecticut. Last year, one of our eleventh graders gave a presentation to our upper school students on the Drop in the Bucket program as it relates to their collaborative efforts with Us International. Based on this presentation our school dedicated the proceeds from it's yearly upper school concert, "Harmony for the Homeless" to Us International (approximately $6,000) to help build wells in Africa. We are very pleased with this relationship and the end result of seeing our dollars helping students in other countries less fortunate than our own.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

Drop in the Bucket is the real deal. It's such a nice feeling to know that when I donate, my money goes directly to the cause. Drop in the Bucket is THE example of a "grassroots" nonprofit organization. Everything is in house, they raise the money and dig the wells. (with a lot of details in between)
They run their business with transparency, integrity, compassion and purpose.
It has been a pleasure watching this organization grow and I am excited to see how big it can become.
They understand that People & Planet come before profit. I am a lifetime supporter of Drop in the Bucket.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

I am an educator, and I often take for granted the most basic things our children have here in America (even in low SES areas). Drop in the Bucket is a fabulous organization aiming to bring basic needs to all children. What could be a more noble goal? I hope that I can one day become more of an active part and go help these children achieve all their dreams and goals!
October 18, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2013

I am a volunteer and donor with Drop in the Bucket. I got involved close to two years ago and have been completely impressed every step of the way. Everyone involved is passionate, driven, focused on ... more

October 18, 2014

I'm a donor and a volunteer with Drop in the Bucket. I believe whole heartedly in their mission, values, and execution. They consistently prove to me that all their efforts are focused on making the greatest impact and saving lives. I will continue to do all I can to support their endeavors and encourage others to do the same.
October 15, 2013

I am a volunteer and donor with Drop in the Bucket. I got involved close to two years ago and have been completely impressed every step of the way. Everyone involved is passionate, driven, focused on the goal, and great to work with. The more I get involved the more I want to be involved.

I'm continually inspired by the work that's being done and the way it's being done. I have full faith and confidence that every minute or dollar I put into the organization ends up where it needs to be - saving and improving lives. I have and will continue to recruit people to join in and help Drop in the Bucket any way they can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved and give them more resources to work with.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

I admire the work that this organization does. I would love to work with them, but for now I will continue to support this organization
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

They are doing incredible work!! I admire their passion, dedication, and perseverance to change the world. They are wonderful people working to create wonderful positive change!!
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

This organization does amazing, life saving work bringing water to areas of need in sub-Saharan Africa. Having clean water and improved sanitation allows many girls to return to school and get an education. As a believer in the Girl Effect, I'm a big fan of this organization.
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

DITB is a terrific organization run by terrific people. A pleasure.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers