Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I came upon the organization through my work in local media, and knew there was something special here. I volunteered as emcee at both the Power Walk and Springtime in Paris Fashion show, and the involvement led me to join the Board. I believe in the cause, our clients, and the volunteers who work to make the lives of disadvantaged women markedly better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would up the profile- let more people know about us. What we do, and how well we use the funds donated to us. Most in the community know we accept clothing donations, but I hope to soon see Dress for Success on the top of minds charitable people here in Southern Nevada!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 9, 2013

I am always impressed with how much this organization is able to change lives of women seeking to get a job and find economic independence. more

October 18, 2013

I am so proud to be part of this organization that is changing lives in Las Vegas. The transformations that the clients undergo are amazing. And the passion that the volunteers bring to the boutique and every event is infectious!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enable it to have more financial resources to further build its job retention and career services programs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

I am always impressed with how much this organization is able to change lives of women seeking to get a job and find economic independence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

Dress for Success Southern Nevada is committed to supporting disadvantaged women by helping them get a job and be successful at work and life. Not only does the organization give these women professional attire for their interview, but it helps them prepare for the interview and return to the workforce with confidence. And after the women, get the job, Dress for Success continues to support them by providing them a week's worth of suits and offering them support services and programs where they can network with other women and continue to improve themselves. This 360 approach is the key to the organization's success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I joined the Board last year. This organization is making a difference in helping women in Southern Nevada and it is the hardest working Board I have ever served on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We need more resources

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

Incredible force in southern Nevada helping women to succeed, feel successful and empowered. more

September 4, 2013

Dress for Success of Southern Nevada is a doer organization, it does what it says it does and strives to ensure that all clients and referral agencies walk away proud to be associated. I know I am proud to be associated!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

Incredible force in southern Nevada helping women to succeed, feel successful and empowered.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Dress for Success not only empowers women to get back into the workforce by changing them from the inside out, but by providing suiting Dress for Success provides the clients the opportunity to change their lives--get out of the shelter, provide food for their children, a chance at happiness. Dress for Success Southern Nevada is young in years, but is extremely powerful in numbers and energy!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

The only nonprofit in southern Nevada that “dresses” women on the outside and the
inside for their professional journey.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers