Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Dress for Success is so much more than I had imagined! The organization provides interview suiting, coaching, and career clothing, yes, but the real impact is in the confidence boost the clients receive! The Dress for Success boutique is unpretentious yet elegant giving ladies of any socioeconomic background the experience of being pampered and cared for during their employment search. The environment is professional demonstrating workplace behaviors to succeed in job placement. There is no waste. All contributions are stretched and used to the fullest.

I am most inspired by the numbers of women who become employed and return to help others.

In the sometimes daunting search for a job, Dress for Success encourages and delivers many women to self sufficiency.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am humbled by the opportunity to work near so many champions! I would not change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I started volunteering for Dress for Success in March 2013 at the Power Walk and have not stopped. I have been able to have a clothing drive with my employer to help obtain suits and clothing for our clients.

I am excited to be helping facilitate the Mentor Group that we are creating.
This will be help empower the women to grow personally, spiritually and in their careers.

We are committed to supporting our community and every client that walks through our door.

The women are amazing both clients and volunteers. I love the Board Members as they are dedicated to making the organization a success as much as the volunteers.

Suiting the clients is so much fun and rewarding. They leave with smiling faces and sometimes tears of joy.

Being a part of this organization brings me great joy and I have met a lot of women I now call my friends. I am blessed to have found this organization to volunteer my time too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Larger bouquite to help house the clothing and have

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I'm a new volunteer but every time I mention Dress for Success to friends, they all are familiar with the organization. They are high profile and they have a passionate group of volunteers and supports. The women receiving services leave the boutique with a smile and confidence. I am very impressed by how much they have accomplished.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

The most rewarding volunteer experience I have had. A little skeptical upon entering our beautiful boutique, every woman leaves with a renewed sense of self. The change in attitude and self confide... more

October 17, 2013

Working with Dress for Success and helping facilitate some of the programs offered has been one of the most gratifying experiences for me. We have the most fantastic group of volunteers whose dedication, commitment and enthusiasm are second to done. Not to mention THE BEST Executive Director of any non-profit around. Dress for Success provides immediate gratification, not only as a volunteer experience, but for the clients we serve, as well. The transformation is immediate ... both inside and out! Fantastic opportunity to really touch and transform the lives of women.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have MORE volunteers!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

The most rewarding volunteer experience I have had. A little skeptical upon entering our beautiful boutique, every woman leaves with a renewed sense of self. The change in attitude and self confidence is immediate, and it is so gratifying to know that I played a part in this transformation. Our involvement goes far beyond just a suit ... as we provide on-going support, training and mentoring as these women move into the workforce.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

The events put on by this organization are first class and the services they do for the women in need they service give dignity, respect, and hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Dress for success is an amazing organization that empowers women and helps them get back on their feet. It is wonderful to know that as a volunteer and organization we are not only helping dress women but giving them the skills and confidence to fill that suit and get a job.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

DFS Of southern Nevada is a wonderful orgization. It is one of the only non for profits that I believe in! It truly helps women take a step up and gain independence! I love everything DFS stands for!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Dress for Success is an incredible organization that helps women from all walks of life who need suiting for a job interview. As a volunteer image consultant, I have the privlege of working with women from all different backgrounds, but whose need is the same: A suit for an interview. I have worked with college graduates who have the skills, education and resume to get the job, but just needed a suit for the interview. I have worked with women who have been abused, women who are down on their luck, single moms, and women who have just needed the empowerment of owning the clothing that would take them forward in their journey to secure a job and better their future. I have learned so much from these women, and look forward to working with new clients to see the light in their eyes when they feel confident in how they look. It is not just about the clothes, it is about each and every woman that walks through the door, and how we can empower them by helping them to feel confident and ready for that interview. From providing a nice suit, accessories, shoes and handbag, to talking with them and giving them interview tips. The smallest thing can mean the most to them, we have a magnet where we write three empowering words from a short form that the ladies fill out, and we reinforce those three positive words with them, and the smiles on their faces just light up the whole room. Dress for Success has been by far the best non profit that I have volunteered my time to, and I plan to continue for a very long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

This organization empowers women by giving them things needed to return to the working world - clothing, job readiness training, opportunities to network with other women in Las Vegas and most importantly - a support network! After being out of the workforce for various reasons, jumping back in can seem intimidating, especially tp those without the resources, self-confidence or knowledge to land that next job. DFSSN is a great organization helping under-privileged women to become self-sufficient members of our community. Seeing the transformations these women make is heart-warming and completely inspiring.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Dress for success is a wonderful organization that empowers women to help change their life by becoming employed. The organization gives women the chance to compete in interview on an even playing field by suiting women in professional clothes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers