Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Dress for Success is so much more than I had imagined! The organization provides interview suiting, coaching, and career clothing, yes, but the real impact is in the confidence boost the clients receive! The Dress for Success boutique is unpretentious yet elegant giving ladies of any socioeconomic background the experience of being pampered and cared for during their employment search. The environment is professional demonstrating workplace behaviors to succeed in job placement. There is no waste. All contributions are stretched and used to the fullest.

I am most inspired by the numbers of women who become employed and return to help others.

In the sometimes daunting search for a job, Dress for Success encourages and delivers many women to self sufficiency.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am humbled by the opportunity to work near so many champions! I would not change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I came upon the organization through my work in local media, and knew there was something special here. I volunteered as emcee at both the Power Walk and Springtime in Paris Fashion show, and the involvement led me to join the Board. I believe in the cause, our clients, and the volunteers who work to make the lives of disadvantaged women markedly better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would up the profile- let more people know about us. What we do, and how well we use the funds donated to us. Most in the community know we accept clothing donations, but I hope to soon see Dress for Success on the top of minds charitable people here in Southern Nevada!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 9, 2013

I am always impressed with how much this organization is able to change lives of women seeking to get a job and find economic independence. more

October 18, 2013

I am so proud to be part of this organization that is changing lives in Las Vegas. The transformations that the clients undergo are amazing. And the passion that the volunteers bring to the boutique and every event is infectious!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Enable it to have more financial resources to further build its job retention and career services programs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

I am always impressed with how much this organization is able to change lives of women seeking to get a job and find economic independence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

Dress for Success Southern Nevada is committed to supporting disadvantaged women by helping them get a job and be successful at work and life. Not only does the organization give these women professional attire for their interview, but it helps them prepare for the interview and return to the workforce with confidence. And after the women, get the job, Dress for Success continues to support them by providing them a week's worth of suits and offering them support services and programs where they can network with other women and continue to improve themselves. This 360 approach is the key to the organization's success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I started volunteering for Dress for Success in March 2013 at the Power Walk and have not stopped. I have been able to have a clothing drive with my employer to help obtain suits and clothing for our clients.

I am excited to be helping facilitate the Mentor Group that we are creating.
This will be help empower the women to grow personally, spiritually and in their careers.

We are committed to supporting our community and every client that walks through our door.

The women are amazing both clients and volunteers. I love the Board Members as they are dedicated to making the organization a success as much as the volunteers.

Suiting the clients is so much fun and rewarding. They leave with smiling faces and sometimes tears of joy.

Being a part of this organization brings me great joy and I have met a lot of women I now call my friends. I am blessed to have found this organization to volunteer my time too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Larger bouquite to help house the clothing and have

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I joined the Board last year. This organization is making a difference in helping women in Southern Nevada and it is the hardest working Board I have ever served on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We need more resources

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I'm a new volunteer but every time I mention Dress for Success to friends, they all are familiar with the organization. They are high profile and they have a passionate group of volunteers and supports. The women receiving services leave the boutique with a smile and confidence. I am very impressed by how much they have accomplished.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

The rocket propelled accomplishments of Dress for Success Southern Nevada is amazing. Their enthusiasm, community relationships, and genuine care for their clients is inspirational. They have a wonderful board and energized leadership. They are helping Southern Nevada and ensuring all of its citizens have a chance to reach their career goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them get more locations around the valley.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

The most rewarding volunteer experience I have had. A little skeptical upon entering our beautiful boutique, every woman leaves with a renewed sense of self. The change in attitude and self confide... more

October 17, 2013

Working with Dress for Success and helping facilitate some of the programs offered has been one of the most gratifying experiences for me. We have the most fantastic group of volunteers whose dedication, commitment and enthusiasm are second to done. Not to mention THE BEST Executive Director of any non-profit around. Dress for Success provides immediate gratification, not only as a volunteer experience, but for the clients we serve, as well. The transformation is immediate ... both inside and out! Fantastic opportunity to really touch and transform the lives of women.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have MORE volunteers!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

The most rewarding volunteer experience I have had. A little skeptical upon entering our beautiful boutique, every woman leaves with a renewed sense of self. The change in attitude and self confidence is immediate, and it is so gratifying to know that I played a part in this transformation. Our involvement goes far beyond just a suit ... as we provide on-going support, training and mentoring as these women move into the workforce.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

The events put on by this organization are first class and the services they do for the women in need they service give dignity, respect, and hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

Incredible force in southern Nevada helping women to succeed, feel successful and empowered. more

September 4, 2013

Dress for Success of Southern Nevada is a doer organization, it does what it says it does and strives to ensure that all clients and referral agencies walk away proud to be associated. I know I am proud to be associated!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

Incredible force in southern Nevada helping women to succeed, feel successful and empowered.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers