Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.809525
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I went through Dress for Success’ Going Places Networking program and it help me become more professionally confident. Also, the staffs are great mentors, and I know I can go to them for guidance on anything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

After my company closed its doors, I was a little lost. Dress For Success gave me that positive reinforcement that job seekers need, as well as a kicking outfit. With my great profolio and interviewing skills , I landed a new job. As part of DFS, I am passing on information and creating a positive image of success.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Dress for Success - Pittsburgh was very helpful to me by enrolling me in their Going Places Network, a program they presented that was funded by Walmart. I was honored to be named the top student in my session and I was able to use the information and skills I learned in this program to get hired full time after being unemployed for a year and a half!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Dress for Success has helped me more than they will ever know. I have thanked them numerous times for all their efforts and enthusiam in making free programs available, assisting with free clothing, offering free pep talks and motivational speakers to support people like myself in seeking full-time employment.

When I came to Dress for Success, I never expected to receive all the benefits that I received in such a short period of time. Ongoing places was just another season and phase for me recovering from the difficulties of losing a child to murder over 3 years ago. With continual support all around me, I'm so grateful to have overcome most of the major issues in my healing. I found out about the programs through the M.O.S.T. program in Braddock. Another program for women and men seeking computer and office training to get acclamated and ready for the work world of today.

I'm excited to share and proud to say that because of the program and experience with Dress for Success, I began working as a temporary worker which led to full-time employment. I continue to take advantage of their programs offered as well as their professional woman's network program once a month. As I transition, I will keep in mind and continually support programs like Dress for Success because of all you have done personally for me. There's no other way except to give back to an organization that you received abundantly from in a huge way!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I was homeless because of domestic violence and they helped me with my first suit and I went on the interview and landed the job. Now I am making a salary enough to take care of my family and we moved out of the Shelter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Very pleased! They not only help you with a suit, but they make you feel so good about yourself. Give you the pride to walk into your interview feeling great as well as giving you the confidence you need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers