Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.809525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I started volunteering at Dress for Success for a class in social work. As a student, I have few flexible hours and sometimes unexpected events cropping up (much to my displeasure). I'll admit, I was surprise. Surprised by how dedicated Christie was to all the clients who came in, taking care of each and every one of them like paying customers. Surprised by how many people they are able to reach out to. Surprised by not just the clothing offered, but the services as well. I was able to work when I could, where I could--which quickly became whenever I had a spare moment. This organization is an active movement towards women's empowerment. Start with something universal, like that first impression, and then boiling it down into skill sets such as how to speak and conduct oneself while in a professional environment. Also, money management courses to help women get better control over their life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We have the awesome wo-man power, we just need more hanging and shoe racks to organize clothes in storage so that we are able to get exactly what the client needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I was here at Dress for Success Pittsburgh for about 9 months as a volunteer. Getting to know everything I know about DFS has been a experience for me. You couldn't tell me I would be doing this,but I like putting smiles on peoples faces, jus to know that I can help out in there time of need, that puts a smile on my face also. I love what I do here..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I was on the Board for two years (2010 to 2012) then moved to an active volunteer status. I first hand witnessed how the organization helps women not only with clothing but being successful in their professional and personal lives as well, by developing the whole person. It is a rewarding experience to be a part of over the years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I been a volunteer at Dress for Success for about three months now and I love it. It feels really good to help people out that really need the help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Dress for Success is a warm and caring organization. It has literally changed the lives of its cients by giving them the wardrobe -- and confidence -- they need to enter the workforce.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

DFS offers a great opportunity for women to help women get into the work field.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

There is a different world out there that most of us have never seen and in the most part are happy to forget exists. It’s a world where drugs and alcohol, beatings and neglect are the norm. The women that DFS help have had their lives pulled apart in some way. Dress for Success helps prepare these women for the workforce – training programs, monthly meetings with inspiring speakers, a network of resources it's way more than a suit for an interview.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers