Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.809525
Write A Review
November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Dress for Success - Pittsburgh was very helpful to me by enrolling me in their Going Places Network, a program they presented that was funded by Walmart. I was honored to be named the top student in my session and I was able to use the information and skills I learned in this program to get hired full time after being unemployed for a year and a half!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Dress for Success has helped me more than they will ever know. I have thanked them numerous times for all their efforts and enthusiam in making free programs available, assisting with free clothing, offering free pep talks and motivational speakers to support people like myself in seeking full-time employment.

When I came to Dress for Success, I never expected to receive all the benefits that I received in such a short period of time. Ongoing places was just another season and phase for me recovering from the difficulties of losing a child to murder over 3 years ago. With continual support all around me, I'm so grateful to have overcome most of the major issues in my healing. I found out about the programs through the M.O.S.T. program in Braddock. Another program for women and men seeking computer and office training to get acclamated and ready for the work world of today.

I'm excited to share and proud to say that because of the program and experience with Dress for Success, I began working as a temporary worker which led to full-time employment. I continue to take advantage of their programs offered as well as their professional woman's network program once a month. As I transition, I will keep in mind and continually support programs like Dress for Success because of all you have done personally for me. There's no other way except to give back to an organization that you received abundantly from in a huge way!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I been a volunteer at Dress for Success for about three months now and I love it. It feels really good to help people out that really need the help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I was homeless because of domestic violence and they helped me with my first suit and I went on the interview and landed the job. Now I am making a salary enough to take care of my family and we moved out of the Shelter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Very pleased! They not only help you with a suit, but they make you feel so good about yourself. Give you the pride to walk into your interview feeling great as well as giving you the confidence you need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Dress for Success is a warm and caring organization. It has literally changed the lives of its cients by giving them the wardrobe -- and confidence -- they need to enter the workforce.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

DFS offers a great opportunity for women to help women get into the work field.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

There is a different world out there that most of us have never seen and in the most part are happy to forget exists. It’s a world where drugs and alcohol, beatings and neglect are the norm. The women that DFS help have had their lives pulled apart in some way. Dress for Success helps prepare these women for the workforce – training programs, monthly meetings with inspiring speakers, a network of resources it's way more than a suit for an interview.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I joined the board of Dress for Success Pittsburgh because I felt the work they do to be so important here in Pittsburgh. Now, over 3 1/2 years later, I remain so impressed with the support they are able to provide for women (and their children) - providing not only professional clothing and support to gain and retain meaningful employment, but also gifting these wonderful women with the self-esteem they need to be successful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2010

more

January 26, 2010

Dress for Success is a god send for women in transition. Without the appropriate interview attire a lot of my former program participants would not have gotten the job.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The women that were referred were suprised of the professionalism of the staff and the apparel and accessories that was available for selection.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Dress for Success provides additional services for clients, job seach has just been added. This organization continues to meet the needs of the customers they serve.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

The staff abd volunteers are outstanding and professional. The ultimate in Customer Service.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Be able to provide more services, assist more clients and extend its longevity

Ways to make it better...

I don't believe my experiences could have been any better.

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

Funding for longevity

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers