Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 29, 2012

I first became aware of Dreamchaser thru an article in our local paper, featuring the "Lean On Me" Program. Dreamchaser rescues and rehabilitates horses that have been abandoned, abused, used in the d... more

August 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Dreamchaser of course is an an animal rescue facility but what many do not realize is that many, many hours are also dedicated to Community Service. Children from homeless shelters and foster homes are brought to the ranch to help them forget their troubles for a while and this facility does just that. I have had the privilege to volunteer during some of these visits and have seen the difference in the kids when they arrive and when they leave. Some arrive silent and shut down, mistrustful and afraid. With patience and loving kindness, these children are brought out of their shell and learn what it is to be kids- to play, to care and to be both brave and kind. The animals arrive much the same way and are gentled through love, good food, spotless living conditions and patience. They then regain their dignity and become invaluable partners in helping the community's children. A society is measured by how it treats it's most helpless, by how they treat their children and animals. Dreamchaser exemplifies the best society has to offer and is a testament to love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

raise enough money to drill a new well. Currently they have to haul every drop they use and store it in a tank. Susan sometimes has to make several water hauling trips a day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I first became aware of Dreamchaser thru an article in our local paper, featuring the "Lean On Me" Program. Dreamchaser rescues and rehabilitates horses that have been abandoned, abused, used in the drug industry or just plain neglected. The animals arrive wild, scared and hurt, many cannot even be touched. With patience, good food, a clean place to live and lots of love, these horses becaome loving, healthy creatures and end up giving back to their community. Dreamchaser brings children from various county programs out to he ranch to learn from the horses. It is a beautiful thing to watch a previously abused horse teach a child to trust again. They are so patient & kind, some will just stand and be quiet if a child is frightened or sad. They let the child make the first move and I have even seen children fingerpaint on these beautiful creatures! The children learn to that it is possible to grow again, that there is someone that loves you and that you are respected and loved simply by virtue of your being. Bravo to Susan Thompson and the Dreamchaser family! From petting zoo events and pony rides at various community functions to the regular day at the childrens library, this organization certainly gives more than they get. Not only are the horses rescued but also other farm animals, pigs, goats, chickens, ducks, peacocks, all rescues from horrible situations amd all are equally loved and cherished at the ranch. Please give what you can to this wonderful organization, every little bit helps. Or stop by the ranch and see for yourselves, the public is always welcome and you will make so many new friends, both 2 and 4 legged!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my heart fills with joy seeing these poor abused creatures become loving healthy IMPORTANT members of the community. Seeing them go from straring with dull lifeless eyes, beaten and hurt, to prancing around everytime they see a human, knowing that they will be petted, loved and respected.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide them enough money for a new well. They have to haul water every day, sometimes as many as 4 tankloads, to provide drinking water and enough to keep all the animals clean and healthy

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

an article in my local paper and also saw them participate in the Veterans Parade in Anthem, AZ.

August 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This is the best organization out there. Susan works harder than anyone I know to take care of those who can't help themselves, whether it be a horse, a goat, or a chicken. Animals aren't the only ones rescued here, children from library groups to foster care absolutely love coming to the ranch to see and learn about the different animals and even get to learn how to ride a horse!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery and buy more land so we could have room to rescue as many horses that come our way!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2012

These people are amazing, very hardworking & loving to these poor mistreated animals. They rescue not only horses, but donkeys, burros, dogs, pigs, ducks, geese, chickens & much more. They provide med... more

August 14, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Dreamchaser & Susan are the best thing that has ever happened to these abandon & mistreated animals. Not only does Susan rescue horses, she also saves burros, pigs, dogs, ducks, chickens, and just about anything with 4 legs. Dreamchaser has a summer camp for kids to learn about horses, does petting zoos & birthday parties. I have seen the results of these rescued animals as they go from being skinny with all kinds of health issues as well as being scared of people to healthy trusting animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2012

These people are amazing, very hardworking & loving to these poor mistreated animals. They rescue not only horses, but donkeys, burros, dogs, pigs, ducks, geese, chickens & much more. They provide medical care for all the animals & nurse them back to a healthy life. They also work with children running a camp in the summer & having a "Lean of Me" program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I wish everybody could visit Dreamchaser Ranch and see the love and care and hard work they give to these beautiful, innocent animals. I wish I could get out more often. Susan (the animal whisperer) and all her volunteers work tirelessly to make sure these animals get their proper feeding and vet care. The stables and grounds are always spotless. The animals are happy for the first times in their lives. It brings tears to my eyes every time I visit. They do so much and expect nothing but to see these animals survive and get good homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I wish there were more Susan Thompsons in this world. She is the most caring, hard working, loving person I know. She would do anything for her animals, her passion for their well-being is absolutely phenomenal. She is so appreciative of her volunteers and knows them all by name. She tirelessly takes such good care of every animal on the ranch, from the ducks to the horses. She thanks me for volunteering and I in turn thank HER.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Dreamchaser Horse Rescue is an outstanding nonprofit group. The individuals who volunteer give more than time or money. They give their best at all times to the animals, each other, and those who want to join the ranks of their volunteer family. While I contribute to several nonprofits... This is my all-time #1 favorite.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more money, land and volunteers so they could continue their work and increase their capabilities.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing non profit organization that dedicates everything to helping all animals and finding their forever homes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found out about this organization through a Groupon I saw &felt compelled to give more than just money. I learned a lot about PMU & everything that goes into taking care of horses. Volunteering at Dreamchaser had a life changing effect on me & I look forward to volunteering at the ranch again soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Dreamchaser Horse Rescue and Rehabilitation organization exemplifies ÔÇťoutstanding" rescue work dedicated to rescuing horses and animals. The dedication, love, care and medical attention given goes above and beyond any level of service. Committed volunteers that work tirelessly to rescue and rehabilitate all breeds of horses, ponies, donkeys and animals that have been forgotten, abused or can no longer be cared for by their owners is exemplary. A true dedication for placement into new loving and permanent homes is evident. Dreamchaser is a professional, exceptionally well-run and an effective rescue to the cause.

I encourage people to donate their time and funds, to help with the endless effort to care for those animals that have been physically or psychologically traumatized. To educate the public about the importance of this noble cause.

Dreamchaser Horse Rescue and Rehabilitation is Heaven on Earth for these once abandoned souls.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

There are so many good things to say about this organization I hardly know where to begin.

I started volunteering at Dreamchaser in the summer of 2010. I was immediately impressed at the amount of love and attention Susan and all the other volunteers had for each and every one of animals
there. There were a lot of horses there at the time, not to mention the lamas, chickens, pot bellied pigs, birds, dogs, and even a Sonoran Tortuous! Just a handful of those animals would keep most rescues busy!

The days were long, and the work hard but I did not mind at all. It was literally a labor of love in the truest sense of the word. During my time there I personally witnessed animals that arrived in desperate physical condition and broken in spirit only to see them in the weeks and months ahead become healthy, confident, and happy. When finances were tight, I also witnessed owners giving up many personal conveniences we all take for granted just to keep food & medicine available for the animals.

Dreamchaser also takes an active role in exposing our youth to the care, feeding, and humane treatment of animals. For many children from urban areas, this is their first time experience with animals other than domestic dogs and cats.

I can only give the highest marks to Dreamchaser for their outstanding commitment to the animals in their care and for taking an active role in the educating the public on the proper and humane treatment of those animals lucky enough to find a home in their organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers