Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

Outstanding Organization that makes abused of children known and its importance of awareness/ epidemic. Know one wants to read these cases but its imperative this message gets out/ it is happening everywhere and involves everyone's help to report abuse and save OUR children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was Abused as a Child and know only too well the issues. Dreamcatchers is an awesome organization and has been helping in the efforts of getting awareness of Child Abuse out to the public!! They have excellent programs to help teach parents about alternatives to abuse and also helping children to know when & how to report the abuse. They've developed curriculum for the educators of our children to help them to identify an abused child, etc. There is not enough room to tell you ALL that they do to help protect our children!! I am Proud to be part of this organization in anyway they need me!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

This is a very dedicated group of people who help raise awareness about child abuse. I have been following them since the beginning and have learned a lot about what is going on around us from the internet posts. I rarely comment, but with young children it is imperative that all adults know the signs of abuse in our own children as well as others. They are always willing to help!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

put them in the spotlight more so they can help more people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

A wonderful organization that brings the much needed awareness to the silent epidemic of child abuse.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it world wide :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I only recently found this charity on facebook and i think they are amazing. Theyre website is the best i've ever seen. They are the best out there!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

Love this org and all they stand for. Need more people like them to make a stand for abused children!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they could have an office in every state nationwide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 8, 2012

I follow this group on Facebook and voted for them last year as well. I continue to support them because their team is dedicated to their mission. more

November 1, 2013

I am very proud to see Dreamcatchers continue to gain more and more followers . I have seen this organization excel. All of the team members and volunteers go over and above all expectations when it comes to helping the public on child abuse awareness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to see this org receive federal and public grants so they would have the ability to help a wider audience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2012

I follow this group on Facebook and voted for them last year as well. I continue to support them because their team is dedicated to their mission.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the education they continue to effectively spread to the public about child abuse.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask them to bring their advocacy to my state of Montana.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Facebook.

December 25, 2010

Dream Catchers for abused children is one of the BEST charities out there. I contacted them for help and they responded immediately, gave me the resources i needed and helped me to resolve the issue i was having. They helped me through a very difficult time and my child is safe because of them and their advice.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the fact that they helped me tremendously, gave me personal and immediate attention, and provided me with the contacts and phone numbers i needed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage them to continue doing what they are doing! they are one of the most active nonprofits on facebook and have helped hundreds and hundreds of people already. they focus on teaching the public about child abuse and are doing a fantastic job.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

Facebook

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

they helped me and my child !!!

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

I receive updates from the Facebook page of this organization because I opted for it. The reason I opted for it: I have three children of my own who I would be devestated if anything were to happen to them. I pass along the information in these posts in the belief that if I hadn't, and one of MY friends had been the one missing piece of the puzzle that led to that child being found, or rescued from a bad situation, or whatever the case may be, I would forever question myself for what could have been. We live in a world of "what if's".
What if it was my child who went missing?! What if my son had been the one murdered and left in a ditch? What if my neighbors' child was the one in the article in question?! I could never sit idly by if I knew something that could help. So I do what I can when I do t have any other information to help more.
In the hopes that SOMEONE, further down the line will step up, raise their hand, and say "I saw her/him, they went that way," or even just POINT!!!
This organization is an amazing hope filled brainchild that would never have gone anywhere had it not been for social media and MANY many many other like minded people, the founder(s) being the first in line for the par on the back.
Keep up the great work! You help so many families move on or recover to heal. I hope that you continue to do so in the future for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. If I had money to spare, I would donate. Being a civilian government employee, effected by the shutdown/furlough, the most I can do is pray for all of the souls you have helped!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I was violently raped by my uncle for over a year before I found the courage to tell someone, and it's all because of Dreamcatchers. I was scared no one would believe me. I contacted them and they listened and helped me. They even made the initial police report for me. It's been a very long, emotional and stressful year, but my uncle ws finally prosecuted and went to prison 2months ago. I will never forget what they've done for me. Thank you, Dreamcatchers!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

GETTING JUSTICE!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Online search.

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

As a survivor, this organization means the world to me. They can answer your questions and concerns about child abuse and neglect. The outreach program they offer through blog talk radio help protect our most valuable asset, our children. Love this org!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Educate the public
Donate your time
Volunteer
Fundraise
Sponsorships
Research
Distribute
Promote
Donate

Volunteer