Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

I am exceedingly happy with the way Dreamcatchers For Abused Children uses social media to bring abuse to light. The news alerts and updates show that abuse can not be hidden any longer and that it still exists.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

Outstanding Organization that makes abused of children known and its importance of awareness/ epidemic. Know one wants to read these cases but its imperative this message gets out/ it is happening everywhere and involves everyone's help to report abuse and save OUR children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was Abused as a Child and know only too well the issues. Dreamcatchers is an awesome organization and has been helping in the efforts of getting awareness of Child Abuse out to the public!! They have excellent programs to help teach parents about alternatives to abuse and also helping children to know when & how to report the abuse. They've developed curriculum for the educators of our children to help them to identify an abused child, etc. There is not enough room to tell you ALL that they do to help protect our children!! I am Proud to be part of this organization in anyway they need me!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I am a survivor of child sexual abuse....dreamcatchers has been pertinent In my healing process....they have given me the oppurtunity to reach and help other survivors. ...I'm so grateful to this organization for helping me
Through my healing process

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more exposure

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I was introduced to this organization through a college friend. This organization goes beyond its primary objective and collectively participates in events that reach out to the needs of those in need. I am very proud and excited when I participate in their sponsored events. Dream Catchers great organization to be part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

Dreamcatchers for Abused Children has allowed me to become a voice for all the voiceless children of the world. Through this organization, I have been able to educate the public, help those in need or crisis, and empower children. I love this organization and everything they stand for. Being a part of Dreamcatchers has truly changed my life!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more


3 previous reviews - show all
March 24, 2013

Hello! My name is Donna Kshir, and I'm the President, Chief Development Officer, Missing Children Coordinator and I supervise the Pennsylvania Branch Office for Dreamcatchers for Abused Children. Thi... more

November 1, 2013

I am very proud of Dreamcatchers for Abused Children. I have worked within this organization since 2007. I have personally seen how hard this organization works to improve the lives of children. I have seen the dedication this organization has. Its a good feeling to see them excel. Each team members goes above all expectations when it comes to helping children, educating the public and creating child abuse awareness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2013

Hello! My name is Donna Kshir, and I'm the President, Chief Development Officer, Missing Children Coordinator and I supervise the Pennsylvania Branch Office for Dreamcatchers for Abused Children. This amazing organization has allowed me to become a voice for all the voiceless children of the world. We create public child abuse education & awareness, as well as provide resources to those in need or crisis. Through this amazing organization, I have been able to help those in need and crisis, and protect & empower children. I love this organization and everything they stand for. I am very proud to call myself a Dreamcatcher.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2012

Hello! My name is Donna Kshir, and I'm the President and Chief Development Officer for Dreamcatchers for Abused Children. Dreamcatchers helps create public awareness and provides resources to those in need. This amazing organization has allowed me to become a voice for all the voiceless children of the world. Through this organization, I have been able to help those in need and crisis, and empower children. I love this organization and everything they stand for. I am SO proud to call myself a Dreamcatcher.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 26, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

Dreamcatchers for Abused Children has allowed me to become a voice for all the voiceless children of the world. Through this organization, I have been able to educate the public, help those in need or crisis, and empower children. I love this organization and everything they stand for. Being a part of Dreamcatchers has truly changed my life!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen firsthand what this organization has done to help children in need or crisis, and their families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more volunteers to empower the strength of this organization.

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

This organization helps so many people. Without Dream Catchers some children may not be helped

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's wonderful as it is

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

Great organization! Helps bring awareness to world-wide child abuse!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

This is a very dedicated group of people who help raise awareness about child abuse. I have been following them since the beginning and have learned a lot about what is going on around us from the internet posts. I rarely comment, but with young children it is imperative that all adults know the signs of abuse in our own children as well as others. They are always willing to help!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

put them in the spotlight more so they can help more people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Educate the public
Donate your time
Volunteer
Fundraise
Sponsorships
Research
Distribute
Promote
Donate

Volunteer