Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.45
Write A Review
February 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering at DreamCatcher ranch several months ago, and have really, REALLY enjoyed being around horses again. Being unemployed at this time in my life, I have no money, but LOTS of time, so I was happy to find a place that I could use my time to a great productive use. The horses that are being rescued are being given a wonderful new home where they are nourished and just being loved back to life. And the people that volunteer there are given that too... a place and a reason to feel good about their lives again. This is just a great place to work, ride, or just to hang out with the horses and the other people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm a volunteer, donor and client served! This place is awesome! We drive over an hour each way, two, sometimes three days per week just to visit the ranch! My daughter takes lessons and I help out however I can. These horses have touched my heart. I have always loved animals but was never real comfortable with horses. A few years later, I suprise myself everytime I'm out there! Witnessing what the Wheatley Family does with their time and energy inspires me! I was never aware how how bad a shape and how unhealthy horses can get when neglected. Watching a skinny, sick, underweight, sometime blind horse come in and a few months and weeks later, watching that same horse, healthy and giving lessons to kids, amazes me!

There's nothing like it in Central Florida!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

When I started volunteer for Dreamcatcher Horse Ranch and Rescue center it was a dream come true for me. I love helping all of the wonderful horses that come into the ranch. Some of these horses are so bad off when they arrive here and when in a couple of months, they look 150% better. This a is a wonder non-profit organization that helps horses and humans. Being at this wonderful place has brought me out of my shell as I am working with horses that need to be brought out of their shells also. The Wheatley family has done a wonderful job with all the horses that are brought into the ranch. I am so happy to be a part of this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

DreamCatcher Horse Ranch Rescue is a wonderful non-profit that provides a wonderful environment for its horses, visitors and volunteers. I came to DreamCatcher in March of 2011 with cancer. It was my goal to get back into riding. Not only did I gain a forever equine friend, Champ, but many other friends and family at DreamCatcher. Throughout my illness my weekly visits with Champ were/are a highlight. Soon I became envolved as a volunteer using my skills from helping the military through donations and events. Now my husband, Cary and I help DreamCatcher through the donated website, marketing and donation soliciation programs to help the horses of DreamCatcher. Our six year old daughter, Mackenzie has caught the love for horses through her visits at DreamCatcher and has a forever friend with pony, Buttercup. She is now riding with Little Girl and has learned so much about horses and other animals at DCHR. The Wheatley Family that started the rescue out of the goodness of their heart have not only touched the lives of so many horses, but people as well. Our family will continue our support of the horses and the rescue through our volunteer efforts for many years to come. I encourage you to come out to the various events or just call ahead for a barn tour...I am sure that the horses will touch your heart and have a special place with you and your family. Please support DreamCatcher Horse Ranch Rescue Center, Inc. in Clermont, FL.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help feed our horses, clean stalls, groom horses and assist with medical treatments Volunteer