Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

Dream Power is a great a place to volunteer, especially if you love animals and want to make a difference in their lives. We got our Australian Cattle dog from Dream Power, a few years ago. I believe any other organization would have given up on him and not have invested any time in him. As, Promise, was "dropped - off" over a tall fence when he was just 1 1/2, and had Parvo. He was a little shy and did not like to be touched near his hind-legs. But now everybody can't believe he is the same dog, they all love him and want him for their own. It took a lot of patience and a little kennel training. Now he is just simply amazing. He is now truly a member of the family as he is protective where my Nephew is concerned. So don't play too rough unless you want to deal with Promise : ) and try to explain that you are only playing. Thank you to Dream Power for never giving up on any animal, especially my Promise boy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Dream Power Animal Rescue in southern Colorado. Not only do the rescue all kinds out animals they have community service programs. Volunteer for dog and Cat food. Low cost spay and neuter programs. Low cost vacinations , low cost micro chiping and many other programs. When ever Dream Power sees a need for a program in southern Colorado the try an implement a program to take care of that need. Dream Power does this without any Tax Dollars. I myself have adopted 3 dogs and a cat from them and they are a wonderful part of our family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Although I moved and can no longer volunteer for this foundation I would like to say how wonderful it was to have been a volunteer and how much this foundation cares for the welfare of animals. It is a no kill rescue, they keep the animals until they find a home for them. My sister adopted one of the Dream Power dogs last year and he has become a very important part of the family. We had a lot of fun at the Dream Power adoption fairs and volunteering in parades as well as other events. It is a great foundation one I hope continues on forever. :~)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

During my few years volunteering at Dreampowr Animal Rescue, I saw nothing but success and power. The Dreampower staff and their faithful volunteers have changed the lives of many animals, and without there cause, I never would have met my wonderful dog Princess Sofia.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Dream Power Animal Rescue is one animal rescue that really cares. They make it a point to ensure the animal comes first and it is not just about the money. I witnessed someone wanting to adopt a dog that was not good with kids. The couple had 2 children and were willing to pay double the adoption fee. The Dog Coordinator still denied the application. This shows me, and others, they truly care about the animal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

I have been with Dreampower for seven years and in that time I have seen a great many things.I've seen people change and form their entire lives around saving the lives of animals . I've seen them go without sleep to stay up bottle feeding animals and give meds to kittens left for dead by someone . Giving up all their time ,loads of money to achieve a common goal of loving and saving as many beautiful creatures we called pets furry and scaly.Sometimes we think taking care of creatures is all fun and games I assure in times of watching an animal suffer these people are there to face those times with the animals so that in their final moments they know someone loves them and they are not alone. I have seen so many animals lives changed for the better finding homes were people truly love and appreciate them. Having worked at a shelter I have seen to much death and I know with each pet I foster through this group that's another life that doesn't end at a shelter.They provide the food and medical care they need .They carry on with little to no money for themselves ,no health insurance ,and little time for much else in order to save as many as possible . I am proud to join them on this path and journey down this honorable road with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers