Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 20, 2012

more

December 20, 2012

my husband and i fourteen years ago got our first pet from this organization, and just this past yr our family friend past away in our home, last year we got another pet from them 6yrs old now, and to be honest i would rather get friends from this organization than any other place, the trust and the love is there and you can feel it when you go to see the animals, i wouldn"t trust anyone else with those feelings except for these hard working people, they put their volunteer time and effort into each animal and needs with love and care. thank you dreampower for being there for us when we needed an uplift and a gift of a friend. the bogart family

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Since my husband and I are military , we found ourselves unable to take our beloved Duey and Kevin with us when we pcs'd to our new station. After reviewing several rescue organizations we chose Dream Power . Even though we were heart broken about giving up our pets we felt better knowing that they were in loving hands . One of the things I really liked was that they were very thorough in all the info that they requested with each animal thereby ensuring a perfect match with the next family ! They called us just they had promised when they were adopted out which eased our minds , and we were able to go on their FB page and read a short note that the new families had posted . Even though parting with our beloved Angels was something that was very hard to do , I am very thankful that Dream Power was there for us .Thanyou !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 28, 2012

more

January 28, 2012

We love Dreampower and whenever we are looking to add to our family they are they first place we go. We have adopted two cats over the years and both have been wonderful additions to our family. The Dreampower staff and volunteers obviously love what they do and the animals they serve. They are ready to help answer any questions and meet the needs of the animals in their care as well as those looking to adopt. WAY TO GO!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Wonderful animals being allowed to live in my home and bless my family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to help fund their group so they can help more animals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

They were at the pet store when I was looking to add to my family.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Opening our home to animals we would not have necessarily looked at otherwise.

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

I have been involved with Dream Power Animal Rescue for many years now. I started out as foster home for dogs. Soon I was volunteering at the adoption fairs as a dog handler and later as an adoption councelor. Now I am on the Board of Directors and have served as the Treasurer for a little over three years. Dream Power Staff and Volunteers have a true heart for animals. Dream Power is a no kill animal rescue. They are living up to their mission statement: Envisioning a compassionate world where people value, respect and provide a secure and loving quality of life for companion animals.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Fostering and Training Dogs for adoption. Also counceling prospective families for Dream Power Dogs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more volunteers and show our volunteers how much they mean to the organization. Volunteers are the heart that keeps Dream Power Animal Rescue Foundation going.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I saw ads in the local paper for animals that they had for adoption.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Finding forever homes for the animals they have for adoption.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Having a compassionate world where people value, respect and provide a secure and loving quality of life for companion animals.

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

Dream Power is a great a place to volunteer, especially if you love animals and want to make a difference in their lives. We got our Australian Cattle dog from Dream Power, a few years ago. I believe any other organization would have given up on him and not have invested any time in him. As, Promise, was "dropped - off" over a tall fence when he was just 1 1/2, and had Parvo. He was a little shy and did not like to be touched near his hind-legs. But now everybody can't believe he is the same dog, they all love him and want him for their own. It took a lot of patience and a little kennel training. Now he is just simply amazing. He is now truly a member of the family as he is protective where my Nephew is concerned. So don't play too rough unless you want to deal with Promise : ) and try to explain that you are only playing. Thank you to Dream Power for never giving up on any animal, especially my Promise boy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Dream Power Animal Rescue in southern Colorado. Not only do the rescue all kinds out animals they have community service programs. Volunteer for dog and Cat food. Low cost spay and neuter programs. Low cost vacinations , low cost micro chiping and many other programs. When ever Dream Power sees a need for a program in southern Colorado the try an implement a program to take care of that need. Dream Power does this without any Tax Dollars. I myself have adopted 3 dogs and a cat from them and they are a wonderful part of our family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I first came across Dreampower in August 2004 when I found out I was able to have a dog at my apartments. I went to Petsmart at Citadel Crossing and fell in love with Sugar. Sugar was a rescue Dreampower had brought back from another shelter in Dalhart, Texas along with many other dogs. The shelter in Dalhart is called D.A.W.G.S and is run by a teacher and her students. These dogs traveled from Texas to Colorado as Dreampower made a effort to help the smaller shelter find homes for their animals. Sugar Bear Angel Face Fuzzy Butt Honey Dog, as she is now known, is still one of my two babies. After adopting Sugar I became a volunteer with Dreampower for three years. I have always been amazed at the hard work, time and love that is dedicated to all animals in need. Everyone at Dreampower truly gives of themselves so that no animal has to be put to sleep or turned away. I thank you, all of you. I thank you for your hard work. I thank you for being an amazing rescue whom without I never would have found my Sugar!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Although I moved and can no longer volunteer for this foundation I would like to say how wonderful it was to have been a volunteer and how much this foundation cares for the welfare of animals. It is a no kill rescue, they keep the animals until they find a home for them. My sister adopted one of the Dream Power dogs last year and he has become a very important part of the family. We had a lot of fun at the Dream Power adoption fairs and volunteering in parades as well as other events. It is a great foundation one I hope continues on forever. :~)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

During my few years volunteering at Dreampowr Animal Rescue, I saw nothing but success and power. The Dreampower staff and their faithful volunteers have changed the lives of many animals, and without there cause, I never would have met my wonderful dog Princess Sofia.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Dream Power Animal Rescue is one animal rescue that really cares. They make it a point to ensure the animal comes first and it is not just about the money. I witnessed someone wanting to adopt a dog that was not good with kids. The couple had 2 children and were willing to pay double the adoption fee. The Dog Coordinator still denied the application. This shows me, and others, they truly care about the animal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers