Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I have seen this organization grow from a grass field to a professional organization that helps children of all ages and backgrounds. No one is ever turned away for lack of funds. I have watched children's lives become more fulfilling and watched them come alive in this therapy! I have seen a kid headed the down the wrong path turn around when he won a belt buckle! I believe this was the 1st time in his life anyone cared and it was all due to Dream Catchers! Hours and hours have been put in by volunteers.
This is a very happy place, very kind and very educational program!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Mrs. Roling and Dream Catcher Stables appeared in our lives aprox. 7 years ago. Thanks to the dedication of the president (Mrs. Roling) , volunteers, athletes and their families our lives have been changed for the better. The practice of horse-therapy has been of great benefit for our son (with autism), since then he has participated in the Houston Rodeo, Special Olympics, and the most important activity of all is real connection with people, the wonderful improvement in social skills. our most honest gratefulness to you Mrs. Roling.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

My son has Autism and was having a lot of problems in school. When Sanna Roling, the President, of Dream Catcher's Stables Inc., heard about our sons problems, she informed my husband and I about her program. We are very grateful for her, her vision of Dream Catcher Stables, and the volunteers that come out each week to assist the riders. She services individuals both children and adults with physical and mental disabilities and truly cares about each rider and their families. She doesn't turn anyone away and is very professional. We are so glad that we heard about this program. She puts 100% of the donations into her program and isn't looking for a profit like so many other therapy programs. Our son looks forward to riding the horses and seeing Mrs. Roling. He is learning a lot from being in her program.
August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

I met the President of this organization as a freshman in high school in 2005 with the intentions of helping her and her helping me with an FFA equine project, and since then it has grown into so much more. Throughout high school I was a loner, depressed, I had family troubles and not many people I could consider friends; I felt like I was continuing to spiral downward. Since that first visit out there, I knew there was something about that property that had caught my attention and wouldn't let me drown. Almost ten years later, and I am still amazed at the changes, not just in the athletes that come to visit, but the volunteers, the families, the property, and even in myself. I look back at my years in high school and am extremely grateful for the day that I met Sanna and was introduced into the program. I know if it weren't for her and her dreams, the athletes that we'd catch singing as they rode around pond, the hugs we'd get right before they left, and the smiles we would see from the moment someone exited their car to the moment they left - that I would not be here to give thanks. I am proof that this program is not just for the athletes and the therapy, but for the volunteers and families that come to visit and end up becoming family as well.
June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

Dream Catcher Stables is a wonderful place where those with physical and mental disabilities can ride and interact with horses. The stable is very flexible and can adapt to an individual rider's needs, whether the rider is fairly independent or needs additional support such as sidewalkers. There is a long wheelchair ramp so those with mobility issues can mount the horses easily. The horses are good-natured and when not working are allowed to graze and roam on the property, which has a pond and many trees. The volunteers are happy to pitch in whereever they are needed and seem to truly enjoy grooming the horses and assisting the riders. The founder and president is a positive, enthusiastic lady who welcomes everyone and really cares about people. Children in particular are motivitated to work on motor skills or emotional issues, motivated by the warm acceptance of the horses. This riding program brings peace and joy to riders and volunteers alike.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it and provide opportunities for more people to participate.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

My husband and I have been volunteering with Dream Catcher Stables Inc for 6 months now. I can't recall what we did with that time before. The athletes, horses and volunteers have become part of our week that we so look forward to. Our Sunday mornings are full of peacefulness, love and joy.

A little hard work given by our hands and a lot of reward in return. I cannot speak highly enough of this fulfilling endeavor and the vital role this charity plays in developing the riders abilities, confidence, strength and skill.

We've not only become part of the team of Dream Catchers but we've also got to know the riders and their families. We feel part of a vital community. I have learned so much through doing this and really encourage anyone to take part with us. You will love it too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

Sanna Roling has done a terrific job getting this vital program launched many years ago. It needs to continue!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I cannot believe the benefit my son and daughter have received since starting with Dream Catcher Stables 5 years ago. My son has a brain injury and is very limited in the types of activies he is able to participate in. All the volunteers and staff are always so helpful in making sure he has a safe and enjoyable experience with horses. He has competed in several competitions and talks about the experience to almost every he sees. My daughter has benefited as well as a volunteer and also now as a competitor. She just recently competed in a tough comptetition and did extremely well. Her only horse riding experience has been with Dream Catcher's.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

Dreamcatchers provides opportunities for persons of all ages, abilities, without regard to the athletes ability to pay for the service.
I am so glad that my wife and I found Dreamcatchers because volunteering there has been a sort of therapy for us too. After a rough week at the office,
helping with the athletes and horses is very theraputic.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

This is such a wonderful organization! Sanna, the founder, is so passionate and gives people a chance to enjoy the outdoors and interact with horses. These children are all smiles from ear to ear.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers