Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

Linda Driscoll and Dream Big have been fabulous to Beantown Jumpers Double Dutch team. The support has been so helpful . Linda has generously offered to help with buying uniforms and equipment for our teams. We were offered support to pay for the registration fees for the World tournament in South Carolina last year. It is wonderful to have this support. We are very grateful.

We have Dream Big t-shirts with our Team name on them. The girls and I wear them proudly when we perform at various venues. We recently performed at the DB Annual Gala at Fenway Park. We have performed at this event each year. It has been a great place to feature our team. We are reenergized by the crowd and their positive affirmations for us. Thank you for giving us this opportunity.

Thank you so much Linda for making us feel very special and for putting Girls First!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have been involved with DreamBig! for 2 years and continue to be amazed at all the great work that the organization provides for young girls in the greater Boston area. Not only does providing this young, vulnerable, girls with the resources they need to participate in sports, it provides them with a feeling of worth and confidence to be successful in school and in life. DreamBig! always stays true to its mission of keeping underprivileged girls active in sports by supporting individual requests, team grants, and supplementing the needs of Boston Public Schools with equipment and facilities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I joined Dream Big! first as the Board President and have continued my service as a member of the board. This organization is unique in many ways, however one of the driving forces of Dream Big! is that it is led by those who believe and represent the mission and vision of dreaming bigger for a brighter future. I've been a part of other organizations in the past that had some elements of Dream Big! but I love that they offer NEW sports equipment to those girls in need. I remember when I was a young athlete and one of my favorite memories was going to the store with my dad to pick out new cleats for my soccer season. Not everyone has the means or are as fortunate to have brand new sports equipment, or even any type of equipment. And there is absolutely no reason why a child should be told they can not participate in sports because of where they come from, or because a parent has to choose to put dinner on the table for their family instead of buying a basketball. Dream Big! provides opportunities where they did not exist previously. And it's these opportunities that allow young girls to continue to Dream Big for themselves.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The Rope Burners Double Dutch team has been very fortunate to receive all of the tremendous support that Linda Driscoll and Dream Big has given to us. We have received 100 % of our equipment and T shirts from Dream Big. She has also sponsored the teams that qualified for the ADDL national tournament so that they were able to compete. I am truly thankful for Linda and Dream Big.
Angela Franci

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I was excited to work with Dream Big! as part of the 2013 Boston Marathon team. From the beginning, Linda was helpful and supportive. Dream Big!'s specific purpose of providing sports equipment, scholarships and support for girls in athletics is clear and makes a huge impact.
I am honored to
continue my support this year and look forward to seeing the myriad ways the girls and young women in our area will be helped by this great organization.
Great communication, clear vision, and wonderful support. What more could you ask for in a charity?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

America SCORES Boston has received an incredible number of donations from Dream Big over the last few years. Linda Driscoll is a pleasure to work with and is always looking to help us and our young soccer players! We have started a new program in Boston with the U.S. Soccer Foundation called Soccer for Success and Dream Big was a great contributor when it came to getting Soccer for Success off the ground at the beginning of this fall. Thank you Dream Big!

- Mark Moniz, Program Manager, America SCORES Boston

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

What a great organization, doing great things and really making a difference. very proud of the work this group does. Athletics can create change and energy in women and girls.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

I joined Dream Big! as a board member because I share Linda's belief in the power of athletics. We both believe that participation in physical activity can transform a kid's life; be it organized sports or physical education. And no caregiver should have to choose between paying a bill and buying equipment for their daughter to play a sport. Linda works nonstop to make sure that girls from low income and homeless situations get the opportunities that many of us take for granted. Dream Big! has made a huge impact on the community in just a few years. I am privileged to be a part of the organization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I had the great opportunity to receive the Dream Big! Scholarship the summer of my junior year. I was able to attend a week-long basketball summer camp, Point Guard College in Pennsylvania. All expenses paid, including the flight there and back. I would have never experienced what it truly takes to be a basketball player if it wasn't for Dream Big! PGC consisted of constant daily drills, as well as class lectures. This experience was life changing because I not only learned basketball skills, but also eating habits that I still carry on until this point. I'm grateful for my experience and for Dream Big! I believe Dream Big! is an extraordinary nonprofit organization! As a sophomore now in college, I maintain my connections with Dream Big! and volunteer at their events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Dream Big has had a tremendous impact on the girls of the Boston Showstoppers. Dream Big has allowed the young women do things and experience things in life, that they never would have potentially been able to do. For instance, Dream Big gave the girls the privilege of attending as well as play upon the Boston Celtics floor, sent girls from the inner city to prestigious basketball camps and provided adequate supplies for the girls to excel academically. For this we here with the Boston Showstoppers will forever be grateful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it, so it could grow even larger and help out many many more young individuals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers