Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

As a teacher in an urban school, Dream Big! has stepped up to help make our physical education program a success. Linda and her team not only supported my classroom once, but twice. The kindness provided helped create great healthy habits in my students, a gift they now bring to their community!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

linda is amazing, and really made 40 teenage girls love life for a day! She went out of her way to make sure we had the resources we needed to attend cheerleading competition at Six Flags and took a lot of time out of her own schedule to talk with me and offer support. it's refreshing to find a group so dedicated to athleticism for young girls!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Dream Big instilled hope and provided my girls, The Lady Tigers, the necessary equipment to become a fully functioning softball team! Working with girls from the inner city (South Bronx) has been difficult and very challenging due to lack of sports funding. Dream Big was that miracle that gave my girls the opportunity to play. They are truly one of our greatest supporters and we are so fortunate that they were willing to support us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would want to change about this organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Dream big have done some great things for my little sister she went to some basket ball camps she had fun. She received new ball sneakers and basketball shorts, shirts, socks.Dream big have done some amazing things she saw her first bruins game. Thanks to them. Thanks for all you do dream big you make dreams come true for many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

Linda Driscoll created Dream Big!, a professional charity, that provides resources to hundreds of girls, brings awareness to the need for athletic supplies, support for middle and high school athletics, and the impact of team sports in their lives. Linda has earned the respect of each and every person she has encountered along the way.

Dream Big! is an organization that is guaranteed to succeed, and promises to surprise all with its deep reach into the community.

Be on the lookout for exciting fundraising events, this charity is never idle, and multiple stories from the girls Dream Big! has helped!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Linda and Dream Big were able to provide my scholar-athletes batting gloves, composite bats, pitching machine balls and practice softballs. We felt extremely fortunate and were able to parlay these items into a successful season. Our girls were very exited putting on their batting gloves and hearing the distinct crack of a their composite bat as they sprayed line drives all over softball field. Thank you Linda and Dream Big!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

As the Track & Field Coach at Boston Latin Academy, I can honestly say that Linda Driscoll and Dream Big! were instrumental in our team's success this past year. Forty female athletes received Asics Gel Lyte training shoes at the start of the season. Most of these athletes were training in casual canvas sneakers without support before this, and were unable to purchase a real running shoe on their own. Linda's organization made a significant difference in that it increased the athletes' confidence as well as performance over the course of the season. THANK YOU to both Linda Driscoll and DreamBig!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Linda Driscoll and Dream Big! helped me continue a girls high school hockey program by donating brand new goalie equipment! This will facilitate in the recruitment process of goalies in the future.
Thank you so much, Linda!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Linda Driscoll and Dream Big! helped jump start Beyond Soccer, the organize I run in Lawrence, MA. In late 2010, we were in desperate need of equipment/supplies for our first girls travel soccer team, the Wolves. She quickly answered our call. Since her initial 2010 visit north (I still have the photo of Linda with the girls on my wall), Linda and Dream Big! have been supporting, encouraging and providing important mentoring and leadership opportunities for our middle and high school girls, most recently through the 4th Annual Leadership Conference at UMass Boston. Dream Big! has enabled us to reach so many deserving low-income girls through the sport of soccer. We would not be where we are today without partners like Dream Big! and visionaries with big hearts like Linda Driscoll.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Linda Driscoll reached out to our organization during the Women's Final Four that was held in Nashville, TN. Through a partnership with Dream Big foundation & the NCAA they were able to donate equipment to our organization that will help us achieve our goal of teaching young student athletes the game of basketball and life skills. Dream BIg provided Nashville Youth Basketball Association with many basketballs, ball racks, coolers, water bottles, and more! The contribution was a great boost to our program and is utilized daily. Dream Big was even able to provide about 10 young female athletes with tickets to the NCAA Women's Championship game, which I am sure will be something they remember the rest of their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers