Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

Linda Driscoll created Dream Big!, a professional charity, that provides resources to hundreds of girls, brings awareness to the need for athletic supplies, support for middle and high school athletics, and the impact of team sports in their lives. Linda has earned the respect of each and every person she has encountered along the way.

Dream Big! is an organization that is guaranteed to succeed, and promises to surprise all with its deep reach into the community.

Be on the lookout for exciting fundraising events, this charity is never idle, and multiple stories from the girls Dream Big! has helped!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Linda and Dream Big were able to provide my scholar-athletes batting gloves, composite bats, pitching machine balls and practice softballs. We felt extremely fortunate and were able to parlay these items into a successful season. Our girls were very exited putting on their batting gloves and hearing the distinct crack of a their composite bat as they sprayed line drives all over softball field. Thank you Linda and Dream Big!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

As the Track & Field Coach at Boston Latin Academy, I can honestly say that Linda Driscoll and Dream Big! were instrumental in our team's success this past year. Forty female athletes received Asics Gel Lyte training shoes at the start of the season. Most of these athletes were training in casual canvas sneakers without support before this, and were unable to purchase a real running shoe on their own. Linda's organization made a significant difference in that it increased the athletes' confidence as well as performance over the course of the season. THANK YOU to both Linda Driscoll and DreamBig!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Linda Driscoll and Dream Big! helped me continue a girls high school hockey program by donating brand new goalie equipment! This will facilitate in the recruitment process of goalies in the future.
Thank you so much, Linda!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Linda Driscoll and Dream Big! helped jump start Beyond Soccer, the organize I run in Lawrence, MA. In late 2010, we were in desperate need of equipment/supplies for our first girls travel soccer team, the Wolves. She quickly answered our call. Since her initial 2010 visit north (I still have the photo of Linda with the girls on my wall), Linda and Dream Big! have been supporting, encouraging and providing important mentoring and leadership opportunities for our middle and high school girls, most recently through the 4th Annual Leadership Conference at UMass Boston. Dream Big! has enabled us to reach so many deserving low-income girls through the sport of soccer. We would not be where we are today without partners like Dream Big! and visionaries with big hearts like Linda Driscoll.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

Linda Driscoll reached out to our organization during the Women's Final Four that was held in Nashville, TN. Through a partnership with Dream Big foundation & the NCAA they were able to donate equipment to our organization that will help us achieve our goal of teaching young student athletes the game of basketball and life skills. Dream BIg provided Nashville Youth Basketball Association with many basketballs, ball racks, coolers, water bottles, and more! The contribution was a great boost to our program and is utilized daily. Dream Big was even able to provide about 10 young female athletes with tickets to the NCAA Women's Championship game, which I am sure will be something they remember the rest of their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I coach high school track with students that have low income households. Linda Driscoll and dream big allowed our students to compete with everyone else. They provided us with the opportunity to succeed in a situation where our students would have failed in the past. With your help out girls finished #2 in the city of boston, the highest finish in school history. Thank you Dream Big

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Linda Driscoll and Dream Big have been fabulous to Beantown Jumpers Double Dutch team. The support has been so helpful . Linda has generously offered to help with buying uniforms and equipment for our teams. We were offered support to pay for the registration fees for the World tournament in South Carolina last year. It is wonderful to have this support. We are very grateful.

We have Dream Big t-shirts with our Team name on them. The girls and I wear them proudly when we perform at various venues. We recently performed at the DB Annual Gala at Fenway Park. We have performed at this event each year. It has been a great place to feature our team. We are reenergized by the crowd and their positive affirmations for us. Thank you for giving us this opportunity.

Thank you so much Linda for making us feel very special and for putting Girls First!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with DreamBig! for 2 years and continue to be amazed at all the great work that the organization provides for young girls in the greater Boston area. Not only does providing this young, vulnerable, girls with the resources they need to participate in sports, it provides them with a feeling of worth and confidence to be successful in school and in life. DreamBig! always stays true to its mission of keeping underprivileged girls active in sports by supporting individual requests, team grants, and supplementing the needs of Boston Public Schools with equipment and facilities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I joined Dream Big! first as the Board President and have continued my service as a member of the board. This organization is unique in many ways, however one of the driving forces of Dream Big! is that it is led by those who believe and represent the mission and vision of dreaming bigger for a brighter future. I've been a part of other organizations in the past that had some elements of Dream Big! but I love that they offer NEW sports equipment to those girls in need. I remember when I was a young athlete and one of my favorite memories was going to the store with my dad to pick out new cleats for my soccer season. Not everyone has the means or are as fortunate to have brand new sports equipment, or even any type of equipment. And there is absolutely no reason why a child should be told they can not participate in sports because of where they come from, or because a parent has to choose to put dinner on the table for their family instead of buying a basketball. Dream Big! provides opportunities where they did not exist previously. And it's these opportunities that allow young girls to continue to Dream Big for themselves.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers