Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
July 24, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 24, 2013

What an incredible start to this organization. receiving a lifetime grant from Google is very very difficult and requires some pretty hard analyses before Google will let go of these kinds of awards. I believe it is a $250,000 a year renewable grant. What we have here are some pretty savvy people that in not dabbling.

I like calling the plays first, so let me say this, "What we have here is the organization with the power and personnel that will be making the final push in legislation and public information that will lead to national reform for medical usage of marijuana. - Sorry about that long run on sentence.

Jay Bale

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am not sure because I lack any knowledge in this subject

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

Michigan Compassion is comprised of dedicated volunteers whose goal is to inform and educate on the medical benefits of Cannabis. From monthly meetings to statewide events, Michigan Compassion reaches out to meet the needs of the medical Cannabis patient. I am honored to volunteer my time and services for them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I have played an important role in helping to form this organization but it could never have happened if it wasn't for the drive, cooperation and verve of this organization's volunteers, members and leaders.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2013

more

January 30, 2013

As a board member who has watched this organization from its starting point at the Southgate Library to now holding large meetings with 80+ people at every meeting consistently and achieving the 501(c)3 Public Charity status great things are happening overall for this Non-Profit in the Medical Cannabis Education arena. Michigan Compassion will be the host for the 280E Weekend Seminar on May 3rd and 4th bringing in national speakers Steve DeAngelo, Henry Levy and Henry Wykowski. Health & Cannabis Seminar during the month of April with a kickoff 4th Annual Emerald Egg Auction. Michigan Compassion's dedicated group of Charter Members who are its major Volunteers and steadfast members of the Cannabis Community Michigan Compassion will be catapulted into Educational arenas of Social Work, Seniors, Pediatrics, Tax Law, Employment and multitude of other areas that is needed by the General Public in relation to Medical Cannabis and its many benefits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers