Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Jeannie and Drawchange is one of the most compassionate and reliably run charities I've ever worked with. I'm glad to be a part of it. I would highly commend and recommend Drawchange for anyone who wants to make a difference.
September 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've sponsored a child in Costa Rica through draw/change for several years. It has been a most rewarding experience. Jennie Lobato is a wonderful motivator, organizer and all round fabulous person. She keeps us informed of "our" child's activities and we receive cards and notes on a regular basis. For a small amount of money donated each month, outstanding work is being done at Fatima school and the community. The rewards of sponsorship are truly many and life changing for us and for the children.

Sandy W.
August 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 14, 2012

I have traveled on a mission trip with Drawchange. I can attest that every dime of donated money went to the kids in need that it was intended. It is a reputable charitable organization dedicated to ... more

August 1, 2013

Have donated to this organization, sponsored children and been on a mission trip with them to Costa Rica. An excellent organization

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have traveled on a mission trip with Drawchange. I can attest that every dime of donated money went to the kids in need that it was intended. It is a reputable charitable organization dedicated to helping children around the world tap into their creative nature.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am privileged to sponsor a child in Costa Rica through the Drawchange program. This child has multiple medical issues and is unable to attend school on a regular basis, but has a lovely spirit and I enjoy receiving updates from her mother as to her life and her condition. Jennie is gracious enough to pass along these updates and offers to translate for me. It takes so little to make such a big difference. I am so proud that my son is making the trip to volunteer at the Fatima School this summer and I am planning to send along a small gift for him to take to Yailyn for me in the hope that it will brighten her day a bit. The mission of Drawchange is unique as it sparks creativity in children who don't necessarily see a lot of beauty in their every day surroundings. It teaches them that there are opportunities for kindness and generosity no matter what their circumstance. The outreach to not only the children of Costa Rica, but to the homeless shelters and other venues in Atlanta and other urban areas offers the chance for budding artists to expand their horizons and to escape into the world of possibilities limited only by their own imaginations. Jennie is a marvel and her volunteers go above and beyond to make a difference in the lives of so many. They are to be commended and congratulated for giving so selflessly and so effectively. I hope the word gets out and the donations flood in to this worthy organization so that they can continue to do such fabulous work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I could not even begin to do the kind of work or have the kind of energy that is already going in to this organization, so do not feel at all qualified to offer any suggestions for change. I would only hope that they can find more ways to fund the good work already in progress.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Drawchange is an amazing organization. I've had the pleasure of working closely with the founder of the organization "Jennie Lobato" for many years. She is a truly an inspiration to everyone around her. She took Drawchage from a thought to selfless staple that truly gives back to the community. I'm so proud to apart of this amazing movement.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Drawchange is an praiseworthy organization with true world peace at heart. Their CEO and founder, Jennie Lobato, is intensely committed to providing sustainable projects to children in our world. I have seen Jennie’s passion first-hand and am deeply moved by it. Personally, I am committed to donating to drawchange regularly to ensure they have the funds for success. There are many people in the world who can benefit from a moment in time of expressed creativity. Let’s give drawchange the chance to provide it this for our children and world!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Witnessing their Costa Rica presentation after their return of helping children there. It was very touching and inspiring. Jennie Lobato really has a huge heart for the organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see them everywhere I turn. The world needs them!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us with administrative research, help us with our child sponsorship project, illustrate something for our children's magazine. Volunteer