Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 14, 2012

Drawchange is an organizaton that is committed to raising up the world's underprivileged children by allowing them to learn about and express creativity through art experience. In this day of schools... more

October 16, 2012

It would be impossible to share the difference drawchange makes in the lives of poor children in a short statement like this. I have participated in multiple drawchange projects both locally and on the world stage - and it has changed my life. It is not what WE do that makes the difference, but the love the CHILDREN share with us! We take them art experience, art instruction, and the ability to be left alone with great supplies to create whatever they want to create. Doing this, they learn that they can create beauty in their world, that they can be in control of at least a part of their world - their creativity. Hopefully, this will cause a sense of empowerment to be fostered in the children, and they will learn that they have the power to break the cycle of poverty and help themselves and their family members in multiple ways. Drawchange is an excellent organization, my favorite non-profit, and one that deserves to receive recognition and kudos for the great work they are doing in the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Drawchange is an organizaton that is committed to raising up the world's underprivileged children by allowing them to learn about and express creativity through art experience. In this day of schools shutting down their art programs instead of growing them, children need exposure to creativty more than ever. I have traveled with drawchange to Costa Rica twice and hope to join them this coming fall on their trip to an orphanage outside Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. Moreover, I have worked with drawchange right here in the United States and seen the sparkle in the children's eyes as they created in peace and an atmostphere of total acceptance, and then were encouraged to be proud of their achievements. Our work comes from the heart and so positively affects the hearts of the children who receive from drawchange. The adult givers benefit as much from drawchange as the intended recipients: the children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Until I volunteered with drawchange I didn't truly understand the impact art could have on children. I was at an event where none of the children spoke English, and although it was difficult to get the kids to understand the steps of the project, as I demonstrated each step, their eyes lit up and they followed along. They worked together, and the English language wasn't necessary. Art is a language we can all understand, and it brings us together no matter the culture, economics or language barriers. drawchange is truly a life changing non-profit for children and I am honored to be a part of it. This is the type of business we need to keep alive, to keep hope and dreams alive for our children who have nothing else except their own hopes and dreams.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great organization with a wonderful mission. Up...up...up...we go!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us with administrative research, help us with our child sponsorship project, illustrate something for our children's magazine. Volunteer