Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When you work with drawchange, there is never any doubt that all the thoughts are in the absolute correct place. Their mission to provide children with art supplies is kept at the core of all the efforts they make. The transparency lets you know exactly what is happening and being accomplished. A newsworthy and word-of-mouth appropriate non-profit group.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had the wonderful opportunity to work with drawchange and it's awesome founder Jennie Lobato on an exploratory journey to Ethiopia. Witnessing it first hand, Jennie's passion for the arts and empowering children is extraordinary. I look forward to working with drawchange in the near future especially the partnership(s) in Ethiopia. It was one of the most rewarding experiences I've had in a very long time! Way to go drawchange!!!!!!! Keep up the great work!!!!!!!! :-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Drawchange is one of my favorite nonprofit organizations largely because of the compassion of it's founder and CEO Jennie Lobato.I had the wonderful experience of traveling to Costa Rica to work with the students at the Fatima School. Being a retired educator it was great to once again have the opportunity to make a difference in the lives of children. I highly reccommend Drawchange and look forward to working with them in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Drawchange, under the leadership of Jennie Lobato, has been a great influence in my life, in my church's life, in the local community and the world. I am very pleased to be affiliated with them and to support them. They are kind, positive and helpful. They bring art, art supplies, love and hope to those in the world who have so little. I wholeheartedly support them and the good work that they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 14, 2012

Drawchange is an organizaton that is committed to raising up the world's underprivileged children by allowing them to learn about and express creativity through art experience. In this day of schools... more

October 16, 2012

It would be impossible to share the difference drawchange makes in the lives of poor children in a short statement like this. I have participated in multiple drawchange projects both locally and on the world stage - and it has changed my life. It is not what WE do that makes the difference, but the love the CHILDREN share with us! We take them art experience, art instruction, and the ability to be left alone with great supplies to create whatever they want to create. Doing this, they learn that they can create beauty in their world, that they can be in control of at least a part of their world - their creativity. Hopefully, this will cause a sense of empowerment to be fostered in the children, and they will learn that they have the power to break the cycle of poverty and help themselves and their family members in multiple ways. Drawchange is an excellent organization, my favorite non-profit, and one that deserves to receive recognition and kudos for the great work they are doing in the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Drawchange is an organizaton that is committed to raising up the world's underprivileged children by allowing them to learn about and express creativity through art experience. In this day of schools shutting down their art programs instead of growing them, children need exposure to creativty more than ever. I have traveled with drawchange to Costa Rica twice and hope to join them this coming fall on their trip to an orphanage outside Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. Moreover, I have worked with drawchange right here in the United States and seen the sparkle in the children's eyes as they created in peace and an atmostphere of total acceptance, and then were encouraged to be proud of their achievements. Our work comes from the heart and so positively affects the hearts of the children who receive from drawchange. The adult givers benefit as much from drawchange as the intended recipients: the children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

drawchange sponsors a trip each year to visit impoverished children, and bring to them an experience of creating art and enjoying team recreation. This year it was to Cartago, Costa Rica, where 400 children, who live in a shanty town, participated in their program. Additionally, drawchange coordinates sponsorships of individual children, giving them the chance to afford a few of the niceties that would otherwise be out of their reach. I partipated in this year's trip, and was astonished by the impact such a simple gesture has on these children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

When I first applied to help provide Illustrations for Drawchange INC's magazine to help raise funds, I honestly did not know what this organization did. When I went to their website and got the whole perspective on what they do along with the services they are providing to children and the communities they live in, I was touched. With the recent cut backs on art programs in the world today, Drawchange INC's mission to bring art to these communities that lack art within the community is a huge feat that is not easy to do. The great thing about Drawchange INC is it doesn't just stop at bringing art supplies and art projects to communities, Drawchange INC also works with other organizations to bring food, shelter and other needs to communities that need it in it's home town of Atlanta. Drawchange INC is such a great non profit that if it had more exposure to more people, I think it would be a stronger non-profit and be able to reach more communities that need this service to help make more communities stronger with the power of art. The CEO of the non profit group, Jennie Lobato, is a great leader, very passionate about her work and is a pleasure to work with. When I volunteered my artistic skills, she was always kind and provided me with her honest opinion, but always took my knowledge about how to make the artwork work for her cause with an open ear. I believe the world will always need art and having Drawchange INC around to bring art into communities that need this crucial form of expression within it is a must need for the world today.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 6, 2012

more

July 6, 2012

Drawchange is inspiring children to see a promising future for themselves while developing their self-esteem and creativity. As a volunteer on two trips to Costa Rica, I have seen the joy in the children's hearts as they explore, create, and express their personal visions. I wholeheartedly support the mission of this great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Drawchange is an amazing organization. I've had the pleasure of working closely with the founder of the organization "Jennie Lobato" for many years. She is a truly an inspiration to everyone around her. She took Drawchage from a thought to selfless staple that truly gives back to the community. I'm so proud to apart of this amazing movement.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Until I volunteered with drawchange I didn't truly understand the impact art could have on children. I was at an event where none of the children spoke English, and although it was difficult to get the kids to understand the steps of the project, as I demonstrated each step, their eyes lit up and they followed along. They worked together, and the English language wasn't necessary. Art is a language we can all understand, and it brings us together no matter the culture, economics or language barriers. drawchange is truly a life changing non-profit for children and I am honored to be a part of it. This is the type of business we need to keep alive, to keep hope and dreams alive for our children who have nothing else except their own hopes and dreams.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us with administrative research, help us with our child sponsorship project, illustrate something for our children's magazine. Volunteer