Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.884625
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

My great grandson (almost 4-years old) is alive today because he had a heart transplant in 2010.
His first 6 months of life were spent in hospitals connected to machines to keep him alive.
Please, please remember to sign up to be a donor.
I am convinced that God has a special place in
heaven for donors and donor families.

Our sweet, beautiful, blond hair, blue eyed boy charms everyone who meets him.
He loves life and loves people. His smile is the high light of my days! He is active and on the move all the time. He will show his chest and explain that he got a new heart from his angel.
God bless his donor family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more people sign up! Hang posters in as many businesses and malls as possible!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013

more

September 28, 2013

I just moved to California. When I was applying for my new driver's license I knew I wanted to check the box to donate. I found out that I had to register with Donate Life California. I went online & got lost on their site. They make the registering easy. The stories online are incredible. They really help get the word out with real life examples...donating organs is really giving life to someone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

Although I do not have an immediate tie to a donor or recipient, I have seen both sides. As a healthcare provider (respiratory therapist) I have seen the tremendous care that this organization provides. I have to say I was uneducated and had misconceptions about organ donation until my experiences with donors, recipients and Donate Life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

A difficult task to keep short, but back in 1985 I was told my daughter would need a new heart. In 1987, she would be listed for the first time (just 3 1/2 years old) and to fathom the donor family that would lose a child was inconceivable to me....yet someone made that choice and she was granted 16 more years of life. It is now 2010 and we often feel guilty, but she has been blessed with a second heart in 2003 and a third in 2010. With no real knowledge of how much time this one will give her, I want to thank each and every donor and their families out there for the time we have been graced with! Without this organization, I can only imagine the missed opportunities for life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My daughter became a donor October 18, 2010 after she lost her battle with asthma. She was 19 yrs old at the time of her passing and had already made it clear she would become a donor. She was able to give the gift of life to 3 individuals. One special recipient received her whole heart completely. I was never against being a donor, but I really never paid much attention till my daughter brought it up and never did I think she would go before me. My lose was to much to handle, but knowing I did what she wanted made me feel at ease. I made my decision official by becoming a donor by registering with DMV.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers