Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.884625
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am a transplant recipient, and not only does donate life bring awareness to those who do not know about organ donation, but it also gives hope to those waiting for a transplant.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing, except grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My 17 year old son registered as an organ donor when he got his drivers license at age 16. Little did anyone realize he would die a year and a half later and save 5 lives, give sight to 2 and help numerous others though tissue donation.

When we sat in the hospital our family searched for
a "lesson" to be learned to be shared and something to make sense of the senseless. We then realized that the fact that SCOTT had made the decision to donate himself was the lesson. The lesson we share everywhere we go! We have never met Scott's recipients but we have adopted lots of them along our journey.

To see a life saved despite a tragedy is the greatest gift EVERY! DLC does great work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Donate Life California saves and improves lives through organ and tissue donation. Besides what happens in the hospitals they do a great job raising awareness across the state of California for the Donate Life registry. With their great work in the community they are saving the lives of thousands!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

This organization facilitates a new life for those who are dying of organ failure. It also helps those families of loved ones who are approaching death to better understand how the dying can help bring life to those in need of a life saving organ. It also helps families in their community begin to talk about death and their final wishes before a possible tragic event. One might say that it brings death to to table, opens the door to the inevitable, and might even encourage us all to lead a more fruitful life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

Donate Life is an amazing group and one whose members are the most generous, kind and compassionate people. I became aware of this organization when my son became sick in 2010 and needed a kidney transplant. After 7 months of dialysis, I was able to donate a kidney to him and he is now living a normal life and able to do all the things he loves to do without any restrictions. Donate Life has allowed me to educate and inspire my community about the importance of organ and tissue donation. They provide the training and materials and they make my volunteer time fun and rewarding. Donate Life has given me an opportunity to share my story and hopefully inspire others to register as organ and tissue donors....donation saves lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

being a donor is a very special way to save a life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I was devastated when my fiancee died waiting for a liver transplant; I went to a few different groups and just never felt like I was with people who "got it". When I started volunteering through Donate Life California, I finally started to feel like I had control back. I was surrounded by loving people who knew what I was going through and I felt like I was truly honoring Matt by sharing our story and encouraging others to register as donors. Even though I lost the most important person in my life, my family has become enormous! And I know these are all people who "get it" and will support me (and Matt) through any good times and bad to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Donate life California is an amazing organization due to the connections all donor families have with them. My mom was an organ donor and I'm proud to be part of events that Donate life California has because I'm there with other folks that have dealt with my experience. Plus we love to be out there sharing our stories and educating society on organ donation and its importance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cannot begin to tell you about what Donate Life (Done Vida) does everywhere. I am alive today because of my Hero, my donor and what he did for me five years ago. May God Bless all who are involved with this fine organization in California and everywhere else!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Soon after our daughter Steph's passing, we were asked if we'd give our consent to Donate her Organs... My 1st reaction was "TO GO OFF" on that woman, but after giving it much thought, & realizing that there was nothing else they could to bring our girl back... We said, "Yes" to Organ & Tissue Donation. Her Legacy Lives on in the Lives that she Helped/Saved. Since then, my family & I have all become registered donors, & I am now an Ambassador for Donate Life of California.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers