Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.884625
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

My great grandson (almost 4-years old) is alive today because he had a heart transplant in 2010.
His first 6 months of life were spent in hospitals connected to machines to keep him alive.
Please, please remember to sign up to be a donor.
I am convinced that God has a special place in
heaven for donors and donor families.

Our sweet, beautiful, blond hair, blue eyed boy charms everyone who meets him.
He loves life and loves people. His smile is the high light of my days! He is active and on the move all the time. He will show his chest and explain that he got a new heart from his angel.
God bless his donor family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more people sign up! Hang posters in as many businesses and malls as possible!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am a transplant recipient, and not only does donate life bring awareness to those who do not know about organ donation, but it also gives hope to those waiting for a transplant.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing, except grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Donate Life California has had a powerful and continuing impact on my life. I am a two time kidney recipient and I am grateful for the knowledge, expertise, and passion exhibited by this organization. The entire process of receiving the Gift of Life is an amazing and humbling experience. Donate Life California has made this possible for many others like me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More interactive webpage and a mobile app.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My 17 year old son registered as an organ donor when he got his drivers license at age 16. Little did anyone realize he would die a year and a half later and save 5 lives, give sight to 2 and help numerous others though tissue donation.

When we sat in the hospital our family searched for
a "lesson" to be learned to be shared and something to make sense of the senseless. We then realized that the fact that SCOTT had made the decision to donate himself was the lesson. The lesson we share everywhere we go! We have never met Scott's recipients but we have adopted lots of them along our journey.

To see a life saved despite a tragedy is the greatest gift EVERY! DLC does great work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Donate Life California saves and improves lives through organ and tissue donation. Besides what happens in the hospitals they do a great job raising awareness across the state of California for the Donate Life registry. With their great work in the community they are saving the lives of thousands!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

I became associated with Donate Life because of my husbands' passing. Shortly before he died, I found his reciept from DMV of his registration to be a organ donor. I asked him about his choice and inquired as to what he would like donated. We had never discussed this in the past. I've seen his Driver's License before but overlooked the pink dot. My discovery was about 2 weeks before his collapse. I understood the gravity of his medical condition in the hospital, I immediately told the nurse of my husbands wishes. I was informed that the hospital already knew and so did the organ donor orgainization. He stated they wanted to respect the family and would approch me when it was appropriate. He stated they did not approach the family until my husbands condition was confirmed. He further stated that he would note the I knew of my husbands choice. One Legacy is the organization that services our area for Donate Life. When they did approch me they were kind, gently and understanding. They anserwed all of my questions, they helped me it explain it to my younger children. My husband, David was their step father but they called him dad and loved him so much. The coordinators at the hospital watched over me and made sure I was ok and that at all steps I was not alone. My husband is the love of my life, he is my best friend, I had no one who could understand and be by my side that could comprehend my loss. Carlos from One Legacy was the person who made contact and guided me through the process. He would let me talk about my husband and he was so kind and understanding. Since my husbands passing we continue to use the after care services offered to all families. We go to the monthly family support meetiings. My children participate with other kids who have been through the same thing. My son is of special needs, he has the inocence of a child but is 16 years old, they have him in a group where he flouishes and can share his thoughts and love for Dad. I cannot speak their praises enough. I thank them for all they have done to help us and to honor his memory. I cannot speak their praises enough, your site will not allow me to type anymore. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes, I would just hope to help them with more funds so that they can help more people and extend where there services are provided.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

This organization facilitates a new life for those who are dying of organ failure. It also helps those families of loved ones who are approaching death to better understand how the dying can help bring life to those in need of a life saving organ. It also helps families in their community begin to talk about death and their final wishes before a possible tragic event. One might say that it brings death to to table, opens the door to the inevitable, and might even encourage us all to lead a more fruitful life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2013

more

September 29, 2013

They do a great job supporting and encouraging organ donation. Their services support the donor families, the recipients, and the recipient families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013

more

September 28, 2013

I just moved to California. When I was applying for my new driver's license I knew I wanted to check the box to donate. I found out that I had to register with Donate Life California. I went online & got lost on their site. They make the registering easy. The stories online are incredible. They really help get the word out with real life examples...donating organs is really giving life to someone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

Donate Life is an amazing group and one whose members are the most generous, kind and compassionate people. I became aware of this organization when my son became sick in 2010 and needed a kidney transplant. After 7 months of dialysis, I was able to donate a kidney to him and he is now living a normal life and able to do all the things he loves to do without any restrictions. Donate Life has allowed me to educate and inspire my community about the importance of organ and tissue donation. They provide the training and materials and they make my volunteer time fun and rewarding. Donate Life has given me an opportunity to share my story and hopefully inspire others to register as organ and tissue donors....donation saves lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers