Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 25, 2011

more

January 25, 2011

DWDT has pushed the boundaries of dance in America. It is so great to see a company here give us such thought provoking, artistic, and daring work to see. I think Dominic Walsh and his amazing dancers are so unique, because in all they do, they truly move you, and that is a gift you get to take with you!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The dance world and dancers in it have benefitted from DWDT

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more funding to become a larger company with money to grow

February 26, 2010

more

February 26, 2010

Every performance of DWDT invites me to feel something new. Every aspect and detail is thought provoking, beautiful, emotional, and highly skilled from the choreography, to the dancers, the costumes and the sets. I look forward to each new experience that Dominic Walsh and his dancers produce. They deserve international recognition for their art!

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

highly skilled and passionate people who are dedicated to showing people the importance of dance.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 26, 2010

more

February 26, 2010

I first met Dominic Walsh while dancing with him at the Houston Ballet. Since those years, he has created his own dance company, which is a group of intelligently trained and exquisite dancers who perform contemporary works that speak about what it means to be a human being. Mr. Walsh brings a focused energy into the daily rehearsal process that results in a stunning product onstage. His movement is a philosophy and a lifestyle, much more than memorized dance steps. Mr. Walsh's personal motivation is infectious. I believe that I may have danced my best moments under his direction. I am very grateful for the opportunity to participate in his vision.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

put Houston, Texas on the map as the epicenter of contemporary dance in the United States - choreographic innovation begins at Dominic Walsh Dance Theater.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 26, 2010

more

February 26, 2010

I'm a dancer with DOMINIC WALSH DANCE THEATER, and I'm so thankful to have found a Company that gives me the opportunity to experience the most amazing dance work of Dominic Walsh as well as the guest choreographer he brings in to work with the Company. I choose to develop my dance career with this Company because pushes me to higher level more and more everyday giving me at the same time great gratification as an artist. I feel very lucky and honored to be part of it!

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

very excited to be part of such a great Art organization that inspires them.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

give to Houston more performances and create interesting work and collaboration with more artists in the community, taking Houston's contemporary scene to an international level.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers