Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.97985
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 26, 2014

more

April 26, 2014

Dogs on Deployment provides such an important service for our military families. Pets are family members and it's such a great stress for our soldiers when they don't have options for their pets while they are in service to our country. Dogs on Deployment fills a vital need, keeps animals out of kill shelters and relieves worry and stress for our military families. People are always saying "Support Our Troops" Dogs on Deployment does just that. Every time I share one of their posts or give a donation, I feel am giving to those who give so much to all of America. Dogs on Deployment saw the need and they are working to fill it every day. They are heroes to me, just as our soldiers are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They seem to be doing everything just right.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2014

This is a great service.....any military member has enough on their mind protecting and serving our country. Our animals are part of our families and these deployed owners need to have a safe place to care for their family member while deployed. THIS ENABLES THAT TO ACTUALLY HAPPEN!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
October 21, 2013

I live in MN and have been waiting for my chance to sponser a pet from here. As the mom of an Active Marine....I would love to share my home with a DOD pet. more

March 1, 2014

awesome group supporting our Military members! I am the mother of a marine and love dogs! Hoping my son does not ever have to use this group but grateful that they are here if he is called to leave and serve

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

I live in MN and have been waiting for my chance to sponser a pet from here. As the mom of an Active Marine....I would love to share my home with a DOD pet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My company, Halogen Designs, has been working closely with Alisa and Shawn from Dogs on Deployment to improve its website. Dogs on Deployment has definitely stretched every dollar that they receive in order to make the most impact for the deployed military pet owners. I have had the pleasure of helping DoD temporarily fix its current site while the new one is put into place.

I am writing today to confirm what many others have said: that DoD is a very good steward of the donations that it receives and that the money that is donated turns into real, tangible results. If you are considering donating to DoD, either time or money, you can know that your donations are improving the lives of military pet owners.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Improve the functionality of the Dogs on Deployment website so that military pet owners and volunteer boarders have an enjoyable, stress-free experience. Finding a temporary home for your pet while you are deployed is a stressful situation already. My company is currently helping DoD improve the site!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

The people of Dogs on Deployment are God's angels on earth. They support the love of our men and women in uniform and their families keep their pets safe while they are on deployment, whether for training or in harm's way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This organization is desperately needed for a cause so few know about. Until I heard about DOD, I didn't realize how large scale of a problem deployed military personnel have with their pets. DOD is truly serving these wonderful people and their pets while they are deployed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Most amazing and inspirational charity, and so needed. I spread the word wherever I can, I think everyone needs to know about this service, it puts minds at rest for those working hard to keep the country safe and I hope it grows to other countries too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be available to foster for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Amazing organization who helps those who often get left behind due to the requirements of the military. As a military spouse with 2 dogs, I 100% support this organization and its cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Such good work they do! I am an Army Mom who volunteers at a shelter and fosters my soldier daughters dog.. The ability for military to know their pets are safe, is HUGE ! Love the mission of DOD! They. Are. Awesome!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more money!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Reach hundreds of potential supporters by working an event! Volunteer