Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.97985
Write A Review
May 13, 2014

more

May 13, 2014

After hearing the sad stories of so many military members having to place their beloved pets in the pound while on deployment, it thrills me to see Dogs on Deployment changing this and making sure the pets are in a loving home environment. God bless Dogs on Deployment. :) Kimberly Leamon - Independent Handler with For Tails Only (www.fortailsonly.com/#Kimberly)
March 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I wish there was some way for more of our troops, to learn about this organization and the wonderful help they give when someone is being deployed and needs a caregiving person for their pet until they return.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Urge them to contact their local National Guard directly and let them know of this service designed to help when troops are deployed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is an opportunity to reach out and support our military in a most unusual way. Imagine the stress and heartache of leaving a beloved dog or cat behind. By fostering these animals, while our dedicated service personnel perform their duties on our behalf, we can give them a chance to come home to the joy of the animal that means so much to them. Why not help out now! Foster an animal, make a donation, volunteer to support a local fund raising event.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 2, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 2, 2014

I don't have a personal story, but i do believe 100% in this organization. They help find boarders for out military members while deployed and this allows our uniformed personnel NOT worry about their family member and can concentrate on the Mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2014

I think they are offering an invaluable service. There is a need and they are filling it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2014

DOD is an amazing organization bringing peace of mind to those who are serving our country. Too many of our members of the military have to give away their beloved pets when they are deployed, never seeing them again, never knowing their fate. It is widely known that most animals that are listed on Craiglist "free to a good home" or given away through similar ads in other publications often don't go to a loving home, but are used as bait dogs for fight rings, or otherwise abused. Deployment is a stressful time for both owner and pet and through DOD's nationwide network, loving foster homes are found so that our military personnel are free to focus on their mission and not worry about their pets. They know that they will be reunited at the end of their deployment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

In a perfect world, DOD would be included in every member of our military's deployment information so that people know there is an option to giving their beloved pets away permanently.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2014

I find it hard to leave pet behind just to go on vacation. I can't imagine being deployed and having to worry about my pets care. Pets are family to most people and this organization is helping ease the minds of our soldiers that are out protecting our country and our freedom!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

DOD is a great organization. The service they provide allows our service men and women to focus on what is important and not worry about their beloved pet(s). Our service men and women do more than their share to help keep our freedoms free. It is great to see an organization that helps our military.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Thank you for all you do for our military service members and for their pets. Without your organization's help, I know many of these pets would have uncertain futures as our Soldiers are fighting for our country. THANK YOU!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My husband has been active duty Navy for 16 years, and we have known many people in the past that had to give up their pets because their backup fell through when it was time for deployment. It was heartbreaking. To some of these single sailors, their dog can sometimes be their only support system. I've known sailors who desperately wanted a pet, but was too afraid of what would happen should they be deployed. I really believe that Dogs on Deployment not only saves some of these sailors from having to surrender their best friends but helps the moral of the Navy overall. Now our sailors can have the love and companionship of a dog and go onto deployment with piece of mind knowing that their best friends will be will be safe while they are gone and waiting for them when they return! Thank you so much DOgs on Deployment!!! I really believe that you have significantly improved Navy life!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Reach hundreds of potential supporters by working an event! Volunteer