Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
99 Reviews
1234.97985
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Excellence! This is a much needed service that was nearly non-existent. They have stepped in to provide relief to both service members and their beloved pets. Who doesn't win with this?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

As an animal lover, daughter of a career military man, and supporter of many nonprofits, I was drawn to the mission of Dogs on Deployment as one that dearly touched my heart. Our service members deserve our gratitude and support. When deployed, all their immediate family members are affected by their absence. That includes their canine and feline family, too. Let's not have those serving our country worry about those left at home. DOD offers a much needed and worry-aleviating service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This is an incredible organization. We sometimes forget just how much our service members sacrifice for our country. But Dogs on Deployment helps to remind us and gives us an opportunity to show our support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have been volunteering with dogs on deployment since spring 2012. I help with tables at events and coordinate with other volunteers.
Dogs on deployment was founded by a wonderful dual military couple who devote a lot of time to helping pets and other military members. The whole concept of DoD
is great. They bring people willing to help care for military pets together with those who need the help. They also offer great advice for military families, promote responsible pet owners, and provide some financial aid.
I believe dod is a wonderful organization. They help many military members and save many others from potentially being surrendered to shelters or rescues. This is a great organization to volunteer with at special events, to offer to board pets through, to donate financially to, and to promote on social networks.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Wonderful Organization! Helping our Military Service Members keep their pets, keeping loved pets out of the shelters and with their original family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Recruit more volunteers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Such good work they do! I am an Army Mom who volunteers at a shelter and fosters my soldier daughters dog.. The ability for military to know their pets are safe, is HUGE ! Love the mission of DOD! They. Are. Awesome!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more money!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

We are new DoD Boarders and just love the new temporary member of our family. He is happy, healthy and adjusting well. We are so happy and proud to be able to support a member of our military forces in this manner. They do sooo much for us each and every day and being able to help him and his family is a blessing. To hear a soldier say "Thank you so much for doing this for us! It is such a relief to know our dog is being taken care of and we don't have to worry about him". What better thing can you do for a military member than give them some peace of mind? All it takes is heart, and that is just not hard to do at all.

Thank you Dogs on Deployment for offering this network and service!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

What an amazing service this organization provides - can't want to be a boarder soon!! For the military members, this has to be a Godsend.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Helping our Military members, and their animals, has to be the most noble group out there. I salute their efforts, and will continue to help spread the word.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

A great service to the military members. As part of the military family and living near a military post, I see so many pets come up for adoption due to deployment. The soldiers or families just cannot carry the burden alone for the 1+ years of deployment. Thank you so much for this wonderful idea and thanks to all the fantastic volunteers that step up and take care of the pets until their owners come home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Reach hundreds of potential supporters by working an event! Volunteer