Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.979175
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
March 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I wish there was some way for more of our troops, to learn about this organization and the wonderful help they give when someone is being deployed and needs a caregiving person for their pet until they return.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Urge them to contact their local National Guard directly and let them know of this service designed to help when troops are deployed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is an opportunity to reach out and support our military in a most unusual way. Imagine the stress and heartache of leaving a beloved dog or cat behind. By fostering these animals, while our dedicated service personnel perform their duties on our behalf, we can give them a chance to come home to the joy of the animal that means so much to them. Why not help out now! Foster an animal, make a donation, volunteer to support a local fund raising event.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 2, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 2, 2014

I don't have a personal story, but i do believe 100% in this organization. They help find boarders for out military members while deployed and this allows our uniformed personnel NOT worry about their family member and can concentrate on the Mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2014

I think they are offering an invaluable service. There is a need and they are filling it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2014

This is a great service.....any military member has enough on their mind protecting and serving our country. Our animals are part of our families and these deployed owners need to have a safe place to care for their family member while deployed. THIS ENABLES THAT TO ACTUALLY HAPPEN!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2014

DOD is an amazing organization bringing peace of mind to those who are serving our country. Too many of our members of the military have to give away their beloved pets when they are deployed, never seeing them again, never knowing their fate. It is widely known that most animals that are listed on Craiglist "free to a good home" or given away through similar ads in other publications often don't go to a loving home, but are used as bait dogs for fight rings, or otherwise abused. Deployment is a stressful time for both owner and pet and through DOD's nationwide network, loving foster homes are found so that our military personnel are free to focus on their mission and not worry about their pets. They know that they will be reunited at the end of their deployment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

In a perfect world, DOD would be included in every member of our military's deployment information so that people know there is an option to giving their beloved pets away permanently.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
October 21, 2013

I live in MN and have been waiting for my chance to sponser a pet from here. As the mom of an Active Marine....I would love to share my home with a DOD pet. more

March 1, 2014

awesome group supporting our Military members! I am the mother of a marine and love dogs! Hoping my son does not ever have to use this group but grateful that they are here if he is called to leave and serve

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

I live in MN and have been waiting for my chance to sponser a pet from here. As the mom of an Active Marine....I would love to share my home with a DOD pet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2014

Military members have so many responsibilities and the one overlooked the most is their beloved pets. This is the best organization reaching out to help our Military and their pets! I don't know of any other program dedicated to helping our military with their pets. A great big thank you goes out to the Dogs on Deployment program!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is so well organizated that I won't change anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2014

I like that I can help a military member!! By taking care of their pet(s), that's one less thing they have to worry about when they go away.
It's the LEAST I can do!! :-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 1, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2014

I find it hard to leave pet behind just to go on vacation. I can't imagine being deployed and having to worry about my pets care. Pets are family to most people and this organization is helping ease the minds of our soldiers that are out protecting our country and our freedom!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Reach hundreds of potential supporters by working an event! Volunteer