Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

Wonderful place that rescues without killing. They care about animals and helps them find forever homes.
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

Volunteering with Dogs Forever is one of the main reasons I've stuck around Cedar Rapids for as long as I have. This isn't just your average non profit, it's a family. The dogs we care for aren't just another shelter dog to us, their family, each and every one of them. This nonprofit truly is rooted in love, and care. The care that I see on the volunteer end of things for each pup that comes into our shelter is impeccable, it's an amount of care/love that truly testifies to Dogs Forever being a family. If you haven't come in to visit the shelter and check out our pups, I truly encourage you to do so during our open hours on Saturday. From the caring people, wonderful dogs, and amazing mission, this nonprofit is one I will always support and be proud to be a part of.
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

As a volunteer with Dogs Forever, I have seen first hand how much everyone associated with them truly cares about the dogs they save. Every dog they take in receives the best medical care possible, and is treated as much like a family member as we can in the shelter setting. So many great dogs are saved because of this organization!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We first want to thank all the staff for helping us get the right fit Dog for our house. They were all very helpful and do a amazing job.
October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Dogs Forever volunteers and board member work tirelessly to provide the best care for the dogs that come through their shelter and foster homes. The director has a knack for understanding people’s skill sets and, as a volunteer, you won’t be thrown into a role that’s beyond your ability, making it easy for anyone to help. If you have a heart for man’s best friend and like the idea of working with a high-character organization - one that doesn’t cut corners - Dogs Forever would be an excellent volunteer opportunity.
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Dogs Forever is an amazing organization! My family was able to foster and then adopt our puppy Olive. Michelle was great at helping us through the process! I really appreciate that they thoroughly check into the homes that their dogs are being placed. Olive has found a loving home here! Thank you to all at Dogs Forever!!
October 29, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

It's an honor and a privilege to volunteer for this great organization - and it's fun! Our greatest joy is when we send a dog off to a good home -- it never gets old! I am constantly amazed by the dedication of this group of dog-lovers :-)
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I adopted Reggie in September 2013. Dogs Forever staff were professional and the adoption went very smoothly. Nancy Crist was helpful after the adoption as well. Dogs Forever is a class act.
October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Dogs forever is such an amazing place. You can tell they really care about animals.
October 29, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

We adopted Isabelle in October 2013 from Dogs Forever. What a blessing she has been to our family (two other adopted boys, my wife and I) - and what a blessing Dogs Forever was for her ... and us ... and everyone they have ever helped. If it wasn't for Dogs Forever, there was a good chance Isabelle might have ended up in a shelter that eventually euthanizes. I cannot even begin to imagine that! She is a ball of fire and so much fun. She deserved every chance to find a home where she would be taken care of and loved. Dogs Forever made that happen! To think that, had she ended up someplace else, she might not have even made it to us makes me sick to my stomach. Thankfully, Dogs Forever was there for Isabelle and she was given another chance to be the amazing sweet girl she is. If you can help Dogs Forever in this quest to SAVE THE LIVES of other sweet pooches like Isabelle... PLEASE DO SO! Thank you for your time ...
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers