Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
111 Reviews
123.9819845
Write A Review
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

Thank you to DDB for helping assist my family with financial assistance for our new family member, Charlie. He was rescued from a chain and is living in a much better home now, where he is loved and spoiled! Process was very easy and we appreciate the support!
June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

Robin Budin coordinated with me on a chained/abandoned dog rescue. She was unwavering in her commitment to seeing through the mission until the end. They raised funds to cover vet bills. And their resources and networking were phenomenal. I plan to follow Dogs Deserve Better for a long time to come and to support their very worthwhile efforts. Unchaining all the dogs in America is a huge task, but DDB is taking it on! I love that! I hope to bring that mission to my home state of Indiana.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

My two awesome dogs were DDB rescues. The representatives I worked with for each adoption displayed levels of compassion and professionalism that we should all strive for. This world is a kinder and better place for our canine companions because of the efforts of exceptional folks like Tami, Sheila, and Robin. My pooches and I woof them very much for bringing us together! DDB ROCKS!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them more support to help more dogs and assistance in securing legislation that priotitizes animal welfare.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Dogs Deserve Better rescued 2 abandoned and neglected dogs when other rescues wouldn't even return an email, text, or phone call. Not only did they rescue the animals, but gave them both the highest quality of vet care which included a very expensive Cardiologist and prescription food. I've never witnessed a more generous and organized rescue than Dogs Deserve Better. Robin Budin was in contact constantly assuring that the details were all going as scheduled until the dogs were delivered to their foster dogs. A truly amazing and heartwarming experience .
Kitty Downs
Hoover, Alabama

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Thanks Tammi for all you do! Clicky is enjoying my bed! Poor baby has the most endearing heart and a complete lack of pet manners. I'm glad to share her life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

A wonderful group that constantly puts itself on the front line, fighting for dogs who are simply helpless and at the mercy of their owners. I applaud this group for their efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 22, 2014

more

May 22, 2014

I have had to ask for help from DDB many times in the last several years, and I am constantly impressed with their dedication and follow through. Their representatives are unrelenting in their efforts to help dogs in trouble. They are immediately available when a crisis happens and do an amazing job of outreach to draw attention to dogs being neglected. Their biggest challenge, frankly, is the limitations in the laws which allow people to mistreat their animals. But DDB uses every resource available to get animals out of unhealthy situations. They are an incredible resource for the rescue community.
May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

When I was referred to the website of Dogs Deserve Better, I thought it sounded too good to be true. But within just a day or two after submitting the needed information, I received an email from Tamiria saying that the two dogs I was attempting to rescue had been approved for veterinarian funding. My heart was full of joy that day. With the help of the funding my veterinarian received from this wonderful organization, I was able to get both dogs up to date on shots and neutered. This made it so much easier to place these wonderful dogs in a great home where I know they are being taken care of and loved. I would have still done this for these dogs, but it would have strapped me financially as I have 8 dogs of my own and do what I can to help our local rescues. These 2 dogs held a special place in my heart because I had been observing them for a year on these chains, trying to help the owners financially with food and housing for the dogs. But when the owners were evicted from their home, they had no choice but to give them up. Dogs Deserve Better made it possible for these 2 special dogs to live out their lives free from a chain and in good and loving homes.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2014

more

May 21, 2014

I have known Tami for over 12 years, I volunteered for DDB also becoming a Dogs Deserve Better Rep for many years, I also ran a rescue and was Animal Cruelty Investigator for Delaware County. I had to step down and just work on my own rescue as I couldn't focus on one thing and the stress factor became to much. Working with Tami was uplifting, fair, firm and but most of all Tami always had your back. Last year I had 4 dogs that needed Major help, Tami helped them all with the Hero fund. One female Rott that was in deplorable shape, tied to a truck I could not get because it was out of state and we had to get her quick. Tami jumped in with both feet and got her vetting, back in shape and adopted to a wonderful home. One in particular I rescued was Teddy who lived on a chain for 14 years and now lives on my couch. I contacted Tami and without hesitation she sent my vet $300 from the Hero fund, that really helped with not only Teddy's expense but helps with the stress factor. Without the Hero fund many dogs would not be saved but mainly have all the proper vet care they need as usually the ones we get are hot messes anyway. Tami is the most driven, determined person I know and point blank... she is just about the dogs period. I think about not only all the dogs she has saved but the people she has help along the way through the Hero Fund. Tami and I have always had a great relationship but the trust we have for each other I have earned and proud to be her friend. Even though I do not work for Tami anymore in her yearly calendars she always puts a dog our organization rescues in which really makes me feel pretty damn special. I recently rescued a rott tied to a tree, with an embedded collar, 40 pounds underweight, HW positive, full of worms, ear mites and just a hot mess and Tami was right there for me. Tami doesn't forget the good you do and I have nothing but admiration and respect for her and for that.... I will always have her back.
Sincerely, Gayla Frances Evans---President and Founder of Ohio Rottweiler Rescue

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do Nothing that I can see, it is fine the way it is.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

Dogs Deserve Better has been a wonderful help to Gordy and Friends, a small outreach group in Upstate NY. We provide straw and food and help to 24/7 chained and penned dogs. When possible, we get dogs permanently off the chain, but since we are all volunteers and pay for almost everything out of our own pockets, it is very difficult to come up with vetting costs. DDB just provided us with a Hero Grant of $300 to help get a dog that was chained NINE YEARS vet care. We spent all but $16 at the first appointment, so we certainly could not have done this without DDB. They responded so quickly to us and helped us so enormously. We had no idea about his health condition and wanted to get him help quickly. We applied and got a response and the funds in a matter of days. I can't say enough good things about DDB, and we are very grateful to them for all they do for dogs everywhere and for what they did for us.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pet, play with, or bathe a dog at the Good Newz Rehab Center in Virginia or a foster home nearby Volunteer