Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
118 Reviews
1234.042375
Write A Review
February 28, 2015

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2014

WOW.....Dogs Deserve Better helped us so very much. We rescued a boxer who not only needed spay, but had a small tumor to be removed and sent off, and she was hw positive. Their contribution made her ... more

February 28, 2015

We can never say thank you enough to Dogs Deserve Better, Inc. as receiving the Hero Grant helped us not only be able to save Diamond from a life outside in a small pen to a wonderful happy inside home, but financially enabled us to save even more. DDB is an incredible organization who goes above and beyond to help.
October 16, 2014

WOW.....Dogs Deserve Better helped us so very much. We rescued a boxer who not only needed spay, but had a small tumor to be removed and sent off, and she was hw positive. Their contribution made her vetting possible....we cannot that them enough!
February 5, 2015

more

February 5, 2015

Dogs Deserve Better helped my newly rescued dog finally have the life he deserves! With their contribution, we were able to have treatment done to get rid of my dogs's heartworm. Now, he has the opportunity to live a much longer, healthier life with us! Thank you so much for your generosity and your huge hearts. These animals and families are so blessed to have your help!
January 14, 2015

more

January 14, 2015

I can not express my gratitude for a program as great as dogs deserve better, because of assistance programs like ddb My rescued dogs have a chance at a happy healthy life.. I will forever be grateful for you all as well as deuce and dazzle... again thank you so much
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

After rescuing several chained dogs in the middle of winter, I was left feeling in over my head with all of the vet bills. I applied for the Hero Fund with Dogs Deserve Better and I heard back within several days- I received the grant! They were helpful, quick to respond, and easy to communicate with. I am very appreciative of their help!
December 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

How amazing Dogs Deserve Better is ! The day we picked up Droopy he was emaciated and hanging on to life on a chain and in the mud. We had no ideal how we would get him the needed vet care. He had sores on all pressure points and you could not recognize even his breed. His owner will be prosecuted for animal abuse. But you know what, Droopy is gonna have a wonderful life. Dogs Deserve better knew his circumstances, and the next day we had him to a vet to get the care we needed for him to survive. A week later he is better and eating and healing and in a good soft bed. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. His sores are healing, he is gaining strength and he is doing some "big time" eating. He would not have survived without your help. Thank you for this wonderful organization and for your promptness in getting him vetted. He is an amazing dog, and you are amazing for helping him!
December 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When I was planning to help a penned neighborhood dog, the local rep from DDB was incredibly helpful in advising me and a friend on how to handle the situation. She also alerted me to the Hero Grant, on the chance that I was able to rescue the dog. Well, I got the dog and the Hero Grant which covered a nice portion of the pup's vet bill for tests and de-worming. Not sure how I would've paid those expenses otherwise. Thanks, DDB!!!
November 26, 2014

more

November 26, 2014

I am the co-founder of a small rescue in Delaware. We are always getting requests to accept dogs. While we'd like to take them all we can't because we wouldn't be able to afford to give them all the care they deserve. This past week we were contacted about two dog desperately needing rescue. Both were forced to live outside and temperatures have recently dropped to freezing. We agreed to take them and because of Dogs Deserve Better, have been able to fully vet both of them. They are now both available for adoption, this wouldn't have been possible without this wonderful organization.
Thank you so much!!!
November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

What a simply amazing organization. They have personally helped me rescue a puppy who spent all 6 months of his life at the end of a rusty chain. They were quick to respond with financial support. Thank you to Tamira and all Hero Fund supporters! You are making such a difference.
November 18, 2014

more

November 18, 2014

Dogs Deserve Better is a non-profit that helps rescue chained and penned dogs. We found Gracie on November 8th 2014. She was starving and had the end of a tie out cable still attached to her collar. Gracie has a long road to recovery ahead of her. She is in need of many veterinary services including treatment for parasites, heartworms and a full mouth extraction to remove her broken and rotting teeth. Providing this level of care for Gracie requires a substantial financial commitment; Dogs Deserve Better has been instrumental in providing financial assistance in order to get Grace the care she needs. We submitted our grant request to Dogs Deserve Better on November 16, 2014 and within a day, Dogs Deserve Better approved the request and had the grant amount credited to Gracie’s veterinary account. Dogs Deserve Better in an organization truly dedicated to its mission of dog rescue, this is an organization everyone should support!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

It was brought to our (Legacy Dog Rescue) attention of a dog tied outside, 24/7 with minimal human interaction and his dog "house" was a dog carrier, which was always in two parts. In no way, could we leave him out there. We asked the owner to surrender and she claimed to love him, but that we was 'bad' in the house. We continued to ask her if we could help, we had the authorities out to check on him and see if he was licensed. She then contacted us and agreed to relinquish him. Sadly he was purchased at a puppy store a couple years ago, and has lived outside, with no vet care. He was extremely nervous at first, but has since calmed down is loving life in his foster home, playing with the other dog and enjoying rolling around on the bed! Dogs Deserve Better granted us the Hero grant to fully vet Dodger - what an amazing group, helping the dogs out there with no voice. Thank you!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Pet, play with, or bathe a dog at the Good Newz Rehab Center in Virginia or a foster home nearby Volunteer