Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 1, 2012

more

February 1, 2012

This is a fantastic organization. They take in animals who others would not bother with. Dogs4u is the most caring and dedicated agency I have ever been involved with. I recommend them to any and all. 5 stars all the way!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Three things summarize my experience and involvement with Dog4U, Inc.: Donor, Adopter, and Volunteer. Initially I donated to the charity to support a noteworthy cause. I visited their facility on several occasions and eventually decided to adopt a dog. Bringing another dog home, totaling two in my household, was a major decision that took some time to make. Adopting a Pit Bull was the absolute last thing I ever would have imagined myself doing. Alas, I fell for a sweet, quite, friendly bulldog named Mickey. He has been a delightful addition to my family, probably the easiest dog I have ever cared for. He made a seamless transition and has been a wonderful playmate for my older female bird dog mix. After adopting Mickey I was offered the opportunity to make the 2000 mile round trip to Massachusetts as a relief driver for a rescue transport. As it so happened, the trip worked well with my business schedule so I signed on. It was an incredibly rewarding experience and I have participated in two transports since my initiation into animal rescue volunteer work. Having participated as a relief driver on three rescue transports going from South Carolina to New England since June of 2010, I can honestly say that the work Dog4U, Inc. does makes a difference in the lives of countless animals and a reciprocal number of people. My family and I support their mission and look forward to seeing it continue. -Carl

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase volunteers, personnel, and funding/donations. This group does good work & hopes to expand their facilities to help save more animals. They could really use some extra support! Given the level of care and time they put into it, it doesn't make sense to me that they don't have a paid staff. It was explained to me that "all funds go directly to the animals" and that it is a volunteer only organization, per policy. More funding should lead to employees who can care for more dogs and farm animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

I donated to help raise matching funds for Dog4U, Inc.'s new Onsite Medical Recovery Room.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I am a fairly regular donor.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Dedicated people, wonderful cause.

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

Not many like this one around. Non-kill, fantastic care for the animals, incredible amount of work and commitment by Kristina, who founded the organization and continues to run. Kudos!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 13, 2012

more

January 13, 2012

This is a wonderful organization that helps to place abandoned and neglected animals and provides care and shelter to those who cannot find homes because of their age or medical condition. All the work is done by volunteers. Kristina, who started Dog4U few years ago, takes care of the animals, runs the office, organizes fundraisers, and writes grants -- all to be able to keep her charges fed, vetted, and loved upon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers