Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
200 Reviews
1234.975
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I can't begin to tell you how wonderful TDL is - not only for the dogs, but for all the folks associated with this NP. TDL is headed up by Gisele - and you can't find someone who has more compassion and knowledge of animal psychology! We never intended on adopting a deafie, and now that we have one we will NEVER go back! Our sweet girl is always upstaging all the other dogs on the agility equipment, and she has more personality than any dog I have ever met. TDL has been there for us every step of the way - answering all our questions and providing support through medical issues (our dog has many food allergies and we had a rough time getting her diagnosed). We love TDL, and we are happy to entrust our donations to such a great group!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

This is a fantastic rescue group. They do amazing work. Our family has adopted two dogs from them with absolutely no regrets. I really can't say enough good things about them.
May 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Gisele and the volunteers at the Dog Liberator are doing a great service for the community. Too many herding dogs are abandoned. As the owner of a Sheltie, I know how wonderful and kind the breed is. I am so happy that an organization is out there that is looking out for these dogs. The stories of saving and adopting out the dogs are inspirational.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 10, 2013

TDL is a model that all dog rescues could use to place lovely dogs in loving forever homes. There track record is outstanding and they have had huge success placing throw away dogs (deaf). That is m... more

April 27, 2014

If more rescues were run like TDL all dogs would have a forever home.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

TDL is a model that all dog rescues could use to place lovely dogs in loving forever homes. There track record is outstanding and they have had huge success placing throw away dogs (deaf). That is miraculous. I have a good friend that got a dog from TDL and they are so in love with this dog and he with his owners that it was a match made in heaven. If I ever get another dog (currently have 4) I will go through TDL.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing except get them more money and volunteers to help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2013

Fantastic rescue that works 24/7 on saving dogs, some that are minutes from being put down. Perfectly, great dogs almost being put down!!?? As a donor, or someone just interested, they have a great ... more

April 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Full time dog rescue with a great group of people. Some dogs are even pulled minutes from death--perfectly good dogs!! This is a rescue that lets you know what is going on too, very active everyday with updated news via website and facebook. You will always get a feel for what your donation is doing, which I appreciate!!
October 31, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Fantastic rescue that works 24/7 on saving dogs, some that are minutes from being put down. Perfectly, great dogs almost being put down!!?? As a donor, or someone just interested, they have a great website and great adoption process. They also keep you in the know with newsletters, and DAILY updates via Facebook and their website. They are a rescue I trust 100%, and know my donations are going 100% to the rescue effort.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None, unless getting some more donations counted as a change. They need more recognition and more donations to save MORE dogs!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

The Dog Liberator is OUTSTANDING!!!! The tiredless work they do to help these beautiful animals is so amazing. They rescue the unwanted, sickly, and misunderstood dogs they just need a little bit of lovin care and they can find their forever homes. They are truly and amazing organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I became familiar with The DogLiberator in 2009 while volunteering at a local shelter. This rescue group was very willing to help our small shelter place puppies and dogs within their foster home network. They did an excellent job finding permanent homes for the pets they received from our shelter and continue to do great work.
I have volunteered for animal welfare for 30 years and have seen many shelter environments and worked with various rescue groups. The DogLiberator is professionally run and continues to do a great job.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful rescue who are all about the dogs. They take wonderful care of their dogs and get to know them very well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move them to South Florida so they would be closer to where I live!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have financially supported TDL for years now from out of state. I found out about TDL through a friend and have followed them online since. They are honest, really dedicated to the dogs, and have saved the lives of many dogs that would have never had a chance otherwise.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they could do more in the spay/neuter area to help reduce the population that needs to be rescued.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have never seen a nonprofit organization for animals that has touched my heart like TDL! I love dogs and you can tell they love dogs too! They work so hard and do truly fabulous things for these dogs that they rescue, dogs that would most likely be put down for no good reason. I have been following TDL's facebook page for a few months now and I have fallen in love with every single dog they rescue and rehabilitate. These are wonderful, selfless people doing amazing things! God bless The Dog Liberator!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us scout for grants, share our posts on Facebook or Twitter, Instagram, or Pinterest! Volunteer