Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
133 Reviews
1234.984965
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

TDL is one of the great ones out there. I have gotten so much advice and help with my BC mix. They were one of the first I contacted when I saw a beautiful little girl at a kill shelter that I was desperate to get out. With their guidance I contacted a local rescue and she was saved and is in foster care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Dog Liberator Inc. keeps me informed and involved in the all-important work of helping the herding dogs I love when they're down on their luck. I've referred many people from all walks to TDL and will continue to do so. It's a first-rate nonprofit service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't mess with success!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have always helped out shelters... but this one has far surpassed my expectations! Kudos to The Dog Liberator!! :-)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I had learned of the work of Gisele and the Dog Liberator when my own dog, Lettie was getting older and eventually passed. Their knowledge of herding breeds and how to re-home them shows just how much care they have for these intelligent dogs. Knowing that a high energy dog isn't right for everyone is the first step, and pairing the dog with the right owner can be a touchy affair.

Gisele knew we were right for our McNab Dog, Rack (formerly Les Paul), and she was able to bring him around from a shocked owner-surrender to a dog who began the work of recuperating so he could be the friendly and energetic companion he is now. Gisele and her family along with with her dogs are all trained to ease their rescues into a new life in just the right home. Her own dogs are an active and integral part of this process and help her judge just what is the best next step, whether it is at her home in Deltona or at one of the fosters in the area.

There's more than one Dog Whisperer around!

I am truly happy to have had the experience of meeting Gisele and her family, her pack of dogs, and to bring Rack into our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand. She's doing so much good work and putting the bigger shelters to shame!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Like some others, I am mainly a follower of the Dog Liberator. I have worked with rescues before, transported, and fostered. I have to say, I have never been more impressed by Gisele and everyone working with her via the Dog Liberator. Everything about her approach from rescuing to adopting is nothing less than amazing and more than admirable! If and when the time comes to adopt a new furbaby into our family, I would do so from no one else other than the Dog Liberator. So many dogs have been rescued/saved through this organization and to see so many happy endings is just wonderful!! Such an amazing success rate!!! You don't always see this with every rescue out there. I have a great deal of respect for this group for all they do!!!

Even though I have not personally worked with this group, I am so moved by what they have accomplished, I had to write a review for them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been following TDL for several years now as I one day hope to be in a situation to adopt from this incredible group. The care and love that goes into every rescue story is amazing and no doubt has changed lives for hundreds of dogs & their people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I made my first donation to this rescue and they were so thankful. I truly believe that the Dog Liberator has saved many herding dogs that would have been put down if they had not rescued them. Border collies and Australian shepherds are often misunderstood and wind up in shelters because they are "difficult to handle". The Dog Liberator takes the time to rescue and match the dogs up with the right owners. They are an amazing rescue group and I enjoy seeing every rescue find a forever home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more donations so they could rescue even more dogs!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have know some of the founding members of the DogLiberator for years. They do an amazing job of matching the right dog with the right adopter so they have a very few dogs returned. However, if it doesn't work out, they will always take the dog back. All of their dogs are fully vetted, spayed / neutered and heartworm tested before going to their permanent homes.

I have referred numerous adopters to them and everyone has always been extremely satisfied with the level of professional, level of service care of the dogs.

Overall, a great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am very indebted to the dog liberator. I adopted a wheaten terrier from a local shelter, that became very ill, I contacted TDL in hopes that some much needed advice could be offered. I not only got advice, but I got a pot of Andi Brown Stew and much needed moral support...of how I might try save my dog., And a talk about how to deal with the fact he may not make it. Duncan did not make it...he was not showing any blood work results indicating this condition until it was too late, that he had Pancreatitrs caused by a neutering anesthesia the shelter used, it's a rare allergy that these dogs can have. I not only received assistance but gained a friend. I am totally confident that TDL cared about my dog even though I didn't get him from them. The sincere genuine compassion for the well being of dogs is remarkable and deserves recognition.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love to see it grow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Dog Liberator is one of the most awesome animal rescue organizations that I have ever happened upon! Gisele and her fosters are relentless in their motivation and abilities to assist 'death row' Border Collies or other herding breeds, vet them, and then rehome them with loving and responsible families. As a rescue, the Dog Liberator group is compassionate and cost effective, and they are single handedly responsible for saving many hundreds of lives over the years: in short, they are philanthropy at its best!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Honestly, this group has had many years to assemble the best volunteers and develop their life-saving protocol so as to achieve the best possible outcome...I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us scout for grants, share our posts on Facebook or Twitter, update our adoption calendar, and/or update our adoption database Volunteer