Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
187 Reviews
1234.967915
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

They are an excellent rescue. They see to it that all animals are vetted, spayed or neutered, and are placed in loving, responsible homes. I enjoy cross posting to hopefully save some animals. They have a great network of supporters and rehabilitators.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

After losing my collie,I turned to several pet finder organizations with little result until I contacted Dog Liberator. From the first contact they were encouraging. They promised to find me the right dog and they delivered. They care so much for the dogs and the families wanting to adopt. They follow up to make sure it is a good match. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dog.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

Av truly dedicated group of people who care deeply about dogs and their calling to save them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

A wonderful organization doing wonderful work. Kind and caring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

TDL is an incredible group. They understand herding dogs and helped us find the perfect home for one we pulled from a shelter and were dealing with. Wonderful people who care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is such a wonderful Dog Rescue group. They gave me hints on how to try and catch a stray near where I live. Although I was not successful, Animal Control was and the Dog Liberator picked him up and he turned out to be a deaf and blind pooch which is why he was so scared and would never let me get close enough to catch. He is beautiful and was adopted into a wonderful home.
I also love the way this organization continually gives update on past adoptees.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I honestly came by this rescue just by chance. I work for a great Australian Cattle Dog Rescue out in Arizona but I was really interested to see if there were Australian Shepherd puppies out in the states that needed rescuing. I am not seriously looking for a second dog yet, but I wanted to know if it was possible to adopt a pure bred aussie puppy. Low and behold that is the case. I came across the "friends" litter on pet finder and was so happy to see that my dream can come true one day. I am now Facebook friends with Dog Liberator and they seem to have such a fun atmosphere with in their organization and do a great job saving lives. Its important for me to see such fun with in a rescue and not a group that is constantly sharing the negative and need for money aspect of things. As a fellow rescue volunteer I know way too well the constant need of foster homes and donors and the fact that so many dogs die each day, so to see an extremely up beat group is very refreshing. I may live in AZ but I love Dog Liberator from a far. Keep on keeping on :D.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 27, 2014

more

April 27, 2014

I've been watching The Dog Liberator for quite awhile on social media. I'm extremely impressed by their dedication to helping dogs as well as the amazing execution of their passion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2014

more

April 26, 2014

Impressed with their dedication and attention to detail regarding the dogs they rescue and adopt out. Thankfully they never let up and they care about health, welfare and good forever homes.
October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

TDL is one of the great ones out there. I have gotten so much advice and help with my BC mix. They were one of the first I contacted when I saw a beautiful little girl at a kill shelter that I was desperate to get out. With their guidance I contacted a local rescue and she was saved and is in foster care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us scout for grants, share our posts on Facebook or Twitter, Instagram, or Pinterest! Volunteer