Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.984385
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to work with this wonderful organization over the summer, and it was an honor to help TDL out. No one works harder to make sure these dogs get the right home than TDL. It is also important to point out that not only does the organization work hard to make sure that the home is right for the dog, but they also make sure that the dog is right for the owner. They go above and beyond for both the dogs and the owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

TDL helped me understand the systemic needs of transitioning a rescue dog to a new environment. The factors and considerations we examined to ensure the process was proactive and positive for everyone made me realize the values of adoption. Volunteering at TDL has been my most rewarding and memorable experience. I'm deeply impacted by their family values and it was an honor working with The Dog Liberator!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I live next door to Gisele... She is crazy about her dogs! She works 12 hours a day, 7 days a week... holidays, evenings... she's up at 7:00 A.M. and never stops! I watch the dogs come home, scared and sick... and every day I visit... it's amazing how fast these dogs change! I love it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more donations so she could do more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been involved from the beginning of The Dog LIberator. I have watched it grow from working with border collies and then adding other breeds, to finding fosters or adoptive homes and transporting dogs who were in need. I personally have found and brought dogs to Gisele who evaluated them and found wonderful loving families for them. I was there for some of the heartache of caring for sick and dying dogs that Gisele tried to save with her vet. I highly recommend The Dog Liberator as a successful program for finding a second life for dogs who need one. She has gathered a competent crew to help her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be able to train people to become fosters as they are always needed. This allows more dogs to be saved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am very blessed to have been able to work closely with Gisele pulling and transporting dogs from rural, high kill shelters. She knows her stuff when it comes to dog rescue. She gets to know the shelter volunteers and staff when she rescues a dog. Her knowledge and compassion, along with her follow up with fosters and adopters give her rescue the personal touch that stands out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

can't think of anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I interfaced directly with Gisele when I was requested to pull a dog from a high kill shelter here in AL for her rescue. She was very professional and detailed in providing the shelter with all of the information they needed prior to my getting to the shelter. So I was able to pick up the dog without any problems which sometimes is not the case. She provides wonderful updates on her Facebook page of all of her rescues so I was able to follow the dog's progress including his adoption into a loving family. I hope to get to work with her again to save other AL dogs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for TDL for some time now and what I have seen is devotion and care for all! TDL doesnt cut any corners and aren't biased or racial toward adopters, you have kids? GREAT! they will be best friends! You have a different religion than ours? AWESOME! We love learning new things. Your not married? Why do we need to know this? You don't own your home? Neither does half of the US population, that doesn't mean you cant adopt one of the TDL babies! They don't care who your house payment is made to they only care that they have a home to go to! I have never been more proud to say I was a part of something than I am to announce I am a part of The Dog Liberator!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the size of their rescue!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I adopted my dog Cricket from TDL almost three years ago. I am grateful everyday to the team of volunteers that pulled her from the shelter in Alabama, transported her to Florida and then fostered her until she became a beloved part of our family. Dog rescue is an incredibly stressful undertaking, yet TDL covers all the bases to make sure that each dog gets the resources it needs; be that medical care, training, learning how to be a dog(whoda thunk that some dogs actually need to learn how to play!) or just learning how to accept the love of a human. I have since become a volunteer for TDL, fostering and transporting many dogs over the last few years and this is what I know for sure. Each dog gets what it needs in order to be successfully adopted. And the humans who help them get there also get what they need in terms of support and information from the team at TDL. The number of repeat adopters speaks louder than words. Adoptive families trust TDL and prove it by coming back. I love my TDL dog and remember with fondness every single TDL dog who I have had the pleasure of helping along the way to his forever family. It has been a pleasure to adopt from, and volunteer for, The Dog Liberator.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see them have a full time paid staff. It would not only help them save more dogs, but perhaps be able to affect change in dog friendly legislation, education etc on a national level. The only thing stopping that is funding......

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

“The Dog Liberator’s” approach to rescue is a breathe of fresh air. The passion and patience to make sure these animals find safe, loving, forever homes is unsurpassed! They do not place a time limit on the animal and will foster until healthy, stable and the “right” match is made. Thank you Dog Liberator for your efforts. We love our perfect match.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I mostly am a follower of the Dog Liberator. I am a huge fan of the great work they do saving my favorite breeds-the herders. I have had the opportunity to help rescue a dog for them who was in a shelter in my neck of the woods and I just happened to be heading their way for a mini vacation so it was the perfect opportunity to help. All of the dogs she rescues receive complete veterinary care, are placed in great foster homes and rehabilitated until they are ready to join new, loving home. I will definitely look into having my own TDL dog the next time I have an empty nest as I have three dogs of my own currently.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us scout for grants, share our posts on Facebook or Twitter, update our adoption calendar, and/or update our adoption database Volunteer