Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
172 Reviews
1234.988375
Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We had been looking for a new dog for the last year, we went to visit several different dogs, but we have two little ones in the house, a 1 year old and a 3 year old, and it was very difficult to find a dog that was good with babies, as well as, teenagers. Giselle worked with us and matched us with Lady Arabella!! The most wonderful Collie!! She fits us perfectly. She cuddles with everyone and she is my 13 year old boys joy!! She also loves my 15 year daughter and my 17 year old son! Giselle was the first person that I spoke to that truly understood exactly what we needed. She was such a blessing to our whole family!! She cared about our family as much as she cared about Arabella, and that was the best match in the world. I would recommend anyone that is looking for a new furry baby work with The Dog Liberator, they are the best rescue I have ever seen!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

After losing my collie,I turned to several pet finder organizations with little result until I contacted Dog Liberator. From the first contact they were encouraging. They promised to find me the right dog and they delivered. They care so much for the dogs and the families wanting to adopt. They follow up to make sure it is a good match. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dog.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 14, 2013

TDL helped me place a Border Collie I fostered for over a year (and had been turned down for sponsorship by other rescue groups) within two weeks. Jack was a wonderfully mannered, handsome, mature Bo... more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I think it is the best canine/human match-making service around. Delves beyond the application form and seeks ways to make adoptions happen instead of focusing on "deal breakers".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the mega-millions powerball winner donate a portion of their winnings so this group could help more dogs and people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

TDL helped me place a Border Collie I fostered for over a year (and had been turned down for sponsorship by other rescue groups) within two weeks. Jack was a wonderfully mannered, handsome, mature Border Collie with severe PTSD. Jack required a careful placement in a loving, nurturing, low-stress home with mellow, sensitive people with Border Collie experience that were home most of the time. He also had some minor health issues that needed to be addressed and was much happier with other polite dogs around. Giselle not only agreed to sponsor but helped me with his profile and pictures. She also told me to "pack Jack's bags" - that her network of adoptees was fantastic and boy, was she right! That impossible-to-find, narrow-niche forever-home called wanting to meet Jack and within days they drove from the Orlando area to Atlanta to pick him up in person with their Companion Dog certified Border Collie. After he adjusted to his new home, they arranged for the surgery he needed. I can never thank Giselle and TDL enough for finding the exact family that could finish healing Jack's shattered soul. Her network of REPEAT adopters speaks volumes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope TDL gets more funds and/or donations to help more herders-in-need!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I adopted a border collie-Aussie mix, Lady London, almost 2years ago. She is great. She adores Tom and tolerates Oliver, our golden-doodle. Sheila was heart worm positive and was going to be euthanized when she was rescued by The Dog Liberator. Tom, who didn't want a second dog, loves her and she is never more than ten feet away from him.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2013

This is truly an amazing rescue organization. It was an absolute joy adopting our newest dog Jax from The DogLiberater! From the application processs to our adoption date, every member of their team w... more

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I loved working with this rescue! We adopted our dog Jax from them a year ago and we stay in touch with updates/photos regularly. They are such a dedicated group of individuals and made the experience very personal. I love the work that they do and am so happy we chose to adopt our dog there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This is truly an amazing rescue organization. It was an absolute joy adopting our newest dog Jax from The DogLiberater! From the application processs to our adoption date, every member of their team was very responsive and accessible for questions I had. They even sent me pictures that weren't posted on the website and his foster mom Jen started calling him by name we had picked out so he could start learning it. I was amazed that three people from their organization met us at the vet for our meeting with our new puppy. I had been following this organization via Facebook for several months and was so inspired by their tireless rescue efforts. I knew I wanted to adopt my next dog from them and we couldn't be happier!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2013

The Dog Liberator is the BEST rescue I have ever come across. I have adopted 2 dogs from the rescue, and have absolutely fell head over heels IN LOVE with them. I have volunteered to foster many many ... more

May 28, 2014

I have been volunteering/fostering with this great organization for many years. The amount of compassion and dedication to these animals is beyond belief.
They CARE about these animals, including the deaf and or blind dogs!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make more programs available to HELP organizations like this one!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Dog Liberator is the BEST rescue I have ever come across. I have adopted 2 dogs from the rescue, and have absolutely fell head over heels IN LOVE with them. I have volunteered to foster many many times because I truly believe in the good work and positive outcomes I have seen affiliated with this rescue. This rescue has saved MANY many dogs in the 3 years I have been following, and I am soooo proud to own a TDL dog :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more funds available to assist homeless dogs

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

Av truly dedicated group of people who care deeply about dogs and their calling to save them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We adopted Cinderelly, now Sabrina in Dec. 2013. We found her online through TDL's Facebook page. The moment we saw her photo we knew we had to make the four hour drive to meet her. We did adopt her that day and she came home to live with her mate Tucker who is also a rough collie. TDL was great and Giselle was wonderful to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 30, 2013

The care and sacrifice that Gisele and her crew give to save not only the collie breeds but, all kinds of dogs can't be put into words. Sitting up with a sick pup trying to fight something horrible li... more

May 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Jordan was a great dog. Giselle and his foster Mom Maria were over the top helping me along with his development. And when I lost him to an accident, they were there to support me and help me through. I will adopt again from TDL. The volunteers and sponsors believe in this organization and genuinely love the animals that they work so hard to protect. My life has taken a detour at this time but, someday the right dog will come along again and I'll get an email from them and a new adventure will begin. Thanks TDL. I hope you all are around a long time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The care and sacrifice that Gisele and her crew give to save not only the collie breeds but, all kinds of dogs can't be put into words. Sitting up with a sick pup trying to fight something horrible like parvo or training a deaf, blind or both animal and finding their forever home can't ever be assessed in terms of money or gratitude. I can only hope that they will keep up the good work and I hope to adopt from them again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

A wonderful organization doing wonderful work. Kind and caring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us scout for grants, share our posts on Facebook or Twitter, Instagram, or Pinterest! Volunteer