Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
200 Reviews
1234.975
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I can't begin to tell you how wonderful TDL is - not only for the dogs, but for all the folks associated with this NP. TDL is headed up by Gisele - and you can't find someone who has more compassion and knowledge of animal psychology! We never intended on adopting a deafie, and now that we have one we will NEVER go back! Our sweet girl is always upstaging all the other dogs on the agility equipment, and she has more personality than any dog I have ever met. TDL has been there for us every step of the way - answering all our questions and providing support through medical issues (our dog has many food allergies and we had a rough time getting her diagnosed). We love TDL, and we are happy to entrust our donations to such a great group!
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 26, 2014

We are blessed to have found The Dog Liberator. They truly care about the dogs, it is their passion. It is important the dog and owners are a suitable match. We love our adopted dog Perry Como! more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

If you want to adopt a dog, The Dog Liberator is the perfect organization. They are devoted to ensuring the owner and dog are a perfect match. They are educated and trustworthy in dog rescue. We are blessed to have found TDL and we absolutely love our dog we adopted!
April 26, 2014

We are blessed to have found The Dog Liberator. They truly care about the dogs, it is their passion. It is important the dog and owners are a suitable match. We love our adopted dog Perry Como!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Absolutely amazing!!!! We adopted a 2yr old female border collie just recently and they made sure we knew everything about her background. Which helps a lot! We had another dog that behaved the exact same way so I was already familuar in how to train her into good habits!! She has certainly blossomed in the past few days and her progress is steady!! Thank you for taking your time and placing her exactly where she needed to be!!!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

This is a fantastic rescue group. They do amazing work. Our family has adopted two dogs from them with absolutely no regrets. I really can't say enough good things about them.
October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Fantastic group! From my first e-mail to Gisele, I knew this was a well run and professional organization. I first inquired about a specific dog. After several e-mails and phone calls, WE determined that a different dog might be a better choice. An ideal candidate was found and arrangements made to meet the dog. The foster family was great, very obvious that they really cared about their rescues. Everything done in a most professional way.
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 9, 2014

I got my Border collie from TDL and I couldn't be happier! I firmly believe in adoption (instead of buying) and TDL fulfills that mission. Thank you TDL from the bottom of our hearts! more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Dog Liberator is the most wonderful organization!!! TDL helped bring me together with a loving animal, who I now call my "Fur Baby". After adopting my dog, there was a problem (by no fault of TDL), and they helped me get it resolved quickly. Gisele works so hard to make sure that each and every adoption is a success.
May 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I got my Border collie from TDL and I couldn't be happier! I firmly believe in adoption (instead of buying) and TDL fulfills that mission. Thank you TDL from the bottom of our hearts!
October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Don't even know where to begin but I will try to sum up, in a few words just how special this organization is. My daughter rescued a dog about a year ago from them and it was the best experience for her and him.

Giving these special dogs a new lease on a life that every dog deserves is the
only thing they care about.

I work for a children's educational publisher and am in the process of writing a book about shelter and rescue dogs and am including them as my number 1 source for all information and pictures.

Giselle has really shown what devoting your life to a cause you believe in is all about. Selfless, hard working, tirelessly fighting for these animals.

I love them and all that they stand for.

Debra Ankiel
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

When no one else would help me find a new home for my dog, Gisele stepped right in and offered her services! In every interaction, I can tell that Gisele has a huge heart and a commitment for helping all animals, no matter what their circumstance.
September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Giselle does an incredible job of not only selecting adoptable pets but then really going the extra mile to place them properly. She takes such ownership of the dogs she takes in, and assure they have a promising future by getting to know each possible adopter. Each pet she delivers is like her own. She is protective, caring, and manages an incredible network of volunteers who share a similar love for dogs. Giselle helped my family select the best fit for our home, and when we were ready for a second pet equally helped us make a great choice. I can't say enough positive statements about the quality and love she has for pets and her craft.
September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have never met TDL, but I have called and emailed her with my questions and concerns regarding my dogs. She has always taken the time to give me advice, suggestions, recipes, and sometimes just to listen. It is comforting to know that there is someone out there loving the pups until they find their forever home. She is a wonderful person and a blessing to both the furry and me (the not so furry).

If I have extra to give - I send her a paypal donation. Everyone should take the time to just send a few dollars. Make a difference and it only takes a few minutes.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us scout for grants, share our posts on Facebook or Twitter, Instagram, or Pinterest! Volunteer