Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.727275
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 16, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
July 16, 2014

I found an advertisement on Google that had to do with Codependency. My mother is very codependent in regards to me and when I called the DIG hotline I spoke to a therapist that explained the basics of codependency and asked me why i think im codependent. I like that this service is available. Thank you for your help with my issues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be able to video chat with the therapist

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 17, 2014

I called DIG when I was in crisis. They went over and above to help me with my problem. They took time to investigate my concern and gave me all the time I needed to resolve my issue. I'm very thankful for their help and am amazed that such professional and compassionate help was offered to me without cost. I highly recommend this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I called the DIG hotline today looking for co dependency help for a difficult problem in my relationship. I live in a suburb of the Chicago. I spoke to Therapist Dan White and he spent time listening to my problems and offered some good suggestions. He told me that I could call back anytime and talk with him.
This is a good service and I will call back in the near future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

My name is Mike. I found DIG through a search for volunteers on google. The Executive Director contacted me and we discussed the opportunities for volunteering for diversified intervention group. Mr. Salan thoroughly explained the organization's mission, history and future goals. I went to work helping DIG by posting messages on Facebook and other third party websites.
It was a great pleasure to work with the therapists at DIG. I would surely volunteer again for them again.
Thank you DIG.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help the organization to get more donations to expand.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 18, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 18, 2014

My husband and I found Diversified Intervention Group through a search on google. We called the 855 number and were able to reach a competent, professional therapist immediately. He was kind and compassionate and gave me plenty of time to explain the situation with our daughter's severe alcoholic
disease.
After listening to our story and giving us plenty of time to talk to him, he gave us detailed advice regarding the intervention process, the costs associated with it, how it worked and what our roles would be in it.
We planned the intervention and it went off perfectly, just as we planned it. Our daughter was upset at first but after we finished and she left for treatment center, she was relieved and so were we.

Thank you very much DIG! Our family is now on the road to being more mentally healthy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more offices around the country to help more families

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

I found an advertisement on google.com for volunteers for Diversified Intervention Group. Once I was shortly contacted by Director Eddie Salan. He was a nice man on the phone. He briefly explained what the organization does to me and it seemed to fit well with my goals at the time. I did not volunteer with Diversified for very long but the time I was working with Eddie and his crew was pleasurable. I would surely volunteer again if requested.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate a large sum of operating capital to help them build an endowment for hundreds of years to come. This is a great organization to volunteer for.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 16, 2013

Serving for the benefit of the community DIG Interventions under the direction of Eddie Salan has grown significantly in the past few years. The organization caters to both those with addictions and those who have suffered because of another’s addiction. The professionals that work with various clients are all experts within their own range of endeavor.
Danny Lewis White, Sr., MACM, BA, LCDC III, ICADC, DoT/SAP

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would develop regional offices throughout the United States.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It's my great pleasure to serve as a Board member for DIG. Their mission and vision is to improve the lives of those suffering from alcohol and drug abuse addiction, including family members. They are also dedicated to training professionals with the skills to successfully intervene, refer to treatment and provide after care services for individuals and families suffering from substance abuse. DIG has recently expanded their focus to include evidence-based prevention of alcohol and drug abuse among vulnerable, high-risk youth and young adults. In doing so, they are the only group in the US effectively addressing the full spectrum of substance abuse, from prevention to after care. It's an honor for me to serve on their Board, and both work with and learn from them.

Chudley Edward Werch, PhD

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 14, 2013

I am blessed to be a board member of DIG. Eddie, the Founding Director of Diversified Intervention Group is unique! Eddie is very professional, competent and very compassionate person. There is no office hours for those who need help, it is 24/7. Eddie takes every call for help with special sensitivity and understanding, without reprimands he patiently listens those desperate looking for help people and spends hours on the phone with them. He is truly kind hearted and hard working man, who loves to help others and he enjoying his job. Soft spoken with hope in his voice, Eddie helped many emotional fragile people, just by talking and listening to them. We are receiving hundreds of calls for help each year and Eddie handles the calls with special care and attention. After talking to Eddie majority of these people got hope and reassurance of help. There are many interventionist out there, mostly hungry for money, but Diversified Intervention Group is helping out of love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 14, 2013

My name is Myles and I live in North Carolina. I contacted Eddie through an advertisement link found on Google.com. My family was in desperate need to a qualified, certified professional interventionists to intervene on my son.
Eddie quickly put me in touch with an interventionist close to my
area. This person was professional, courteous, kind and compassionate to my family's needs. She spent many hours with us interviewing each one of our family members. The intervention was successful and my son was convinced to go into drug and alcohol treatment immediately following the intervention.

My family and I were very happy with the service provided by Diversified Intervention Group 100%.
We would recommend this organization to any other family needing professional intervention services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Contact local physicians to inform them of our services Volunteer