Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.980775
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Diveheart does a world of good for a lot of people. Not just those with challenges but for everyone that has a loved one with a disability of some type. Diveheart offers an experience that allows people to regain confidence, feel more independent and gain new friends and life experiences.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen the positive changes Diveheart has made in the lives of not only the disabled but of war veterans. Scuba diving is a great equalizer for those with disabilites on land, and it is an exceptional sport that not only distills confidence but also camaraderie. The experts at Diveheart has made a huge difference in many lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Non.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I found Diveheart as a way to continue my late husband's legacy as a dive instructor who worked with a disabled adult and opened the world to him. Jim and his team were incredible to see in action during a group trip to Bonaire and I was lucky to have been able to tag along. Clearly the divers had received extensive and careful instruction appropriate to their land based limitations - once they were in the water there were no limits it seemed! Kudos to Diveheart for opening the underwater world to so many.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As a PADI Divemaster, I LOVE to dive. It is by far when I am most at peace. It is exciting, exhilarating, and adventurous, as well as calming and beautiful. Jim Elliott and the Diveheart organization work wonders in bringing this fantastic sport to EVERYONE! By partnering with wounded warriors to assist our injured veterans, Diveheart allows our heroes to experience an amazing underwater world. With simple and sometimes complex adjustments to equipment and procedures, Diveheart allows our friends with disabilities experience the feeling of weightlessness and wonder of our lakes and oceans. Diveheart is a class act organization that is 100% about serving their clients and making a difference in their lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers