Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.983615
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I first became a Diveheart volunteer in 2009 and it has become one of the most important parts of my life. Diveheart provides the opportunity to have a tangible and powerful impact on the lives of people with disabilities. By introducing them to the zero gravity environment of scuba diving, Diveheart broadens their horizons, dramatically improves their quality of life and, in many cases, frees them from physical pain that is an every day element of their lives topside. One of the greatest joys is seeing the reaction of children with disabilities when they first experience breathing underwater. For those of us who have had the privilege of being Diveheart volunteers, our lives have been enriched beyond measure.
Join the Diveheart team and Imagine the Possibilities!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it continue to grow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Diveheart Scuba therapy is going to revolutionize rehabilitation for those with disabilities. it's an awesome organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more money

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Diveheart has changed my life and the lives of thousands around the world by building confidence, independence, and self esteem through scuba therapy. I hope to work as a volunteer for Diveheart for the rest of my life serving children, adults and veterans with disabilities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more money so that they can save the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Diveheart is a innovative organization that opens the world of SCUBA diving to persons with disabilities, and provides opportunities for persons with disabilities to learn to live more independently and develop "the I can do it" approach. As a person with a disability, I wish Diveheart was around when I learned to scuba dive in 1998! I strongly urge people with disabilities to contact Diveheart and give scuba diving a try! Bill Bogdan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Establish a fully operational scuba diving training facility for Diveheart where people can learn to scuba diving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
October 13, 2010

I have been working in the disability field more than 10 years and Diveheart Foundation by far has done more for people with disabilities than any other group that I know. I first met Diveheart in 20... more

November 27, 2012

I was fortunate to learn about Diveheart and its mission to assist kids with disabilities in the exciting sport of scuba diving more than a decade ago. Because of my background as a Recreation Therapist and my passion for assisting people with disabilities, I became involved and got my students involved in the program. More than 10 years later the Diveheart mission has grown to include not only kids, but also adults and veterans with disabilities as well. Our mission is to increase a person's self-worth and self esteem through scuba.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2010

I have been working in the disability field more than 10 years and Diveheart Foundation by far has done more for people with disabilities than any other group that I know. I first met Diveheart in 2003 at a conference and was so intrigued by their zest for helping people that I brought them in to work with my students who have severe physical disabilities. Eight years later, some 30+ students served, and four life-changing SCUBA trips to the Florida Keys, Diveheart has made a tremendous impact on the lives of my students. They and I are forever grateful for the work they do and the compassion they have for working with others.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the difference that it has made in the life of my students. A few of them have done a complete 180 in their view on life. They have gone from "sitting on the sidelines" to being players in the game.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers