Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.983615
Write A Review
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I first learned about Diveheart.Org through the Rotary Club. I have since seen Jim Elliott ' s presentation at the Orland Park Rotary and had them speak to the Oak Forest Rotary. Tonight they received a warm welcome from the Frankfort Lions Club. Having taught Special Education for 37 years, I have a special place in my heart for them. I hope to connect Diveheart.Org to many more organizations and hope by sharing this great organization one group at a time their story can be told forever and help many many people worldwide. Who do you know to help spread the word??
June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

My heart sings whenever I see or hear the word DIVEHEART! I've been associated with many organizations in my lifetime but none has touched my very soul the way DIVEHEART has. I do not have any personal stories to share about a child or loved one that I know having their lives enhanced or being changed directly, but I can tell you that Jim Elliot and his colleagues have dedicated their time, talent energy and HEARTS to positively changing the lives of those who would have never had the opportunity to do so had it not been for DIVEHEART! Not only is it a fun experience but it is true therapy. Being a massage therapist, I am aware of what they are providing for these amazing courageous folks who dive with DIVEHEART. They are given an independence and freedom that they would never have otherwise. I type this with ears in my eyes for this organization has changed so many lives one dive at a time and the extra beauty of it is that their service is out of a genuine desire to make the world a better place for those that are being challenged to want to stay. God bless DIVEHEART and thank you for every phenomenal gift you've given and continue to give to others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Jim Elliott and his amazing staff and volunteers have made such a difference in people's lives - both the disabled and their families. They are so very dedicated and enthusiastic that it rubs off on the rest of us. They have shared our wonderful underwater world with folks who might otherwise have never had the chance feel the freedom and see the beauty of the ocean. I applaud them wholeheartedly!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Anyone who has any questions about Diveheart and all the good they're doing should just review a few of the Diveheart videos. Diveheart volunteers are doing a wonderful thing by assisting disabled people to participate in scuba diving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers