Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.983615
Write A Review
October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

DiveHeart is a quality organization providing an excellent program which is much needed. This program really does change lives not only for the people it serves but also the volunteers. It makes you feel good to see the excitement and fun the people with disabilities have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think I would make any changes. I do believe more visibility in the community would help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

DiveHeart is an excellent group providing scuba diving lessons for handicapped individuals.
Those is the midst of pain and boredom are relieved of their enprisoned lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013

more

March 21, 2013

I am Daniela Laura Rodriguez Pinias.

Have been a volunteer for DIVEHEART a whole year...since Jannuary 2012 till February 2013 in BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA.

Once contacted with his president and founder JIM ELLIOTT, became like an ambassador of DIVEHEART visitting and seek for
futur contacts , pool, and places where the classes will develope DIVEHEART ACTIVITIES. Have translated information to be known and talk for diveshopps for future meetings, have shared all my information as resulting of my work with JIM ELLIOT.

My work with theses precious people has finished.
In fact I am not feel well realisyng that my activities and all my efforts and energy gave, has not been well qualified by his president.

In fact, wanted to express my self in this web because considered that JIM ELLIOTT and all DIVEHEART STAFF are one of the most loyal and their expertise deserve all our support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Since the first time I discovered Diveheart I have been amazed at their accomplishments. We don't need to say more, in my opinioin, we need to do more. For those of us who dive and know how exhilirating is it to become weightless, imagine how it feels for a Vet! Or anyone else. To become one with our finned friends is as good as it gets and we should ALL be supporting Diveheart in their efforts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have volunteered and helped to support Diveheart after a close friend became involved as a volunteer. The dedication and enthusiasm I have seen in the people who are involved in this organization is amazing. Their efforts in this wonderful cause are truly a labor of love and they work tirelessly to help individuals and families who deserve assistance. I am very proud to contribute a small part to this effort and to call these fine people friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was trained by DiveHeart to be a Buddy Diver. It is the most wonderful experience to be confident in being able to help people with disabilities experience the underwater world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I would like to mention how wonderful this foundation is. NOT only to the divers, but for the volunteers. I had a wonderful time taking my sons on this trip and met wonderful people! I could never imagine what my disabled son would be able to do in the water. We look forward to next yrs trip and now my young 10 yr old wants to be a Jr. diver volunteer as well. My son has been in a wheelchair since birth...to see him WALK on the ocean floor, free as a bird, brought the most JOY a mother can ever have and NO words can express my gratitude. Jim is awsome and so is everyone in this organization....donate, give, and pay it forward to this foundation, please!!! ~The Gill Family :0)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

When you talk about how one should evaluate whether or not a charity is successful, I think it should be measured in the amount of positive impact it has on the people involved. I have observed the wonderful outcomes that Diveheart has facilitated for a number of children and veterans first hand. When I have volunteered at events where people with disabilities have the opportunity to participate in a life changing experience it is truly fulfilling.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a divemaster who was trained by DiveHeart to be an adaptive buddy and now assist with a local organization with the same mission. I've worked with both "new" divers and people who were returning to the water the first time since an accident. I have been moved to tears every time I have been present to see a "differently abled" person experience the sensation of weightlessness. For each of them, getting underwater has greatly diminished, if not eliminated, for the moment, their feeling of being "different." Each of these individuals is much more than their perceived physical limitation, and diving really brings that home. Instead of "the person in the wheelchair" he or she can become "the diver with the yellow mask". I've even known one who got to be "the diver who got up close and personal with the turtle" No one wants to experience life-limiting illnesses or injuries, and many who have them yearn to be "normal" again. Diveheart helps them do this! What a gift!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I can't swim. I can't snorkel. I certainly can't scuba. BUT I can be amazed at the work done by Diveheart for people who are challenged in life, whether that be child, adult or vet. I do what I can to support the efforts of this great group because I see the results they create in the worlds of so many people. I can't make a change in a person's life by my own limited efforts, but I can provide what skills I have to move Diveheart forward. Just a poor video editor...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers