Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.981135
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 4, 2014

more

June 4, 2014

When I met the work of diverheart group, i was very happy for the beautiful work of this team. I always get emotional seeing the smile on the face of each person when they go diving. i love see how this team helps people to be happy, finding diving a reason to feel your heart full of happiness. Congratulations to Jim and the whole team for this attitude so beautiful. I wish God bless all the team every day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

My daughter Sophia who has CP and is unable to walk, with the help of The Center of Independence staff was able to experience Scuba diving with the Diveheart Foundation Divers, she was a little
hesatant and scared at first but was excited and still wanted to try it once she got the mask on
and
went under water she just loved it. She did not want to come out of the water. The divers were great
and she hasn't stopped talking about it and would love to do it again, it was a great expierence for
her. Thank You to The Center of Independence in Countryside and to the Diveheart team for giving
her that chance to experience scuba dive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

You only have to see a slide presentation given by Jim Elliott, the president, of Diveheart, and your heart goes out to this organization. You don't have to like Scuba, you only have to care about easing the pain in others.

No matter who you are, your disability or that of a loved one,
this group can make it better. They can ease the physical pain & the emotional ones, build your strength, your self confidence, your social status, it's all the a pool of water filled with diver buddies with big, big hearts helping you every step of the way to a better & brighter future.

Every age, every color, every gender, every walk or crawl in life can benefit thru association with Diveheart.

I'm proud to help when & where I can & fully support their efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build them a permanent home base that would last forever. They have the foundation. They just need the millions of dollars for the land, pool & building to give the future generations the same chance for their success. Whether it's for the returning Vets, needing rehab & new occupations or the youth with deformities etc., this organization needs to grow permanent roots so it can shelter those we love until they can go out on their own.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I first began working with Diveheart a year ago. The mission of the organization spoke to me, as I have a son with special needs and my father was a Vietnam veteran who suffered from untreated PTSD. I decided to become a volunteer and have found great joy in the work, connecting with other divers of all ability levels. Diveheart is my dive community and I'm proud to be a member! If you have any interest in sharing your passion for diving with EVERYONE you know, get involved. You won't regret it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people involved, all over the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I learned about DIveheart in 2011 and started volunteering that same year. It's been wonderful meeting all the people both volunteers and participants over the past two years - they all inspire me! It's amazing the impact even one pool dive can do for a participant's vision of themselves and the gratitude that is expressed at a Diveheart DSE is always a gift that lifts my spirits every time I volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep expanding!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

DiveHeart is a quality organization providing an excellent program which is much needed. This program really does change lives not only for the people it serves but also the volunteers. It makes you feel good to see the excitement and fun the people with disabilities have.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think I would make any changes. I do believe more visibility in the community would help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

DiveHeart is an excellent group providing scuba diving lessons for handicapped individuals.
Those is the midst of pain and boredom are relieved of their enprisoned lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013

more

March 21, 2013

I am Daniela Laura Rodriguez Pinias.

Have been a volunteer for DIVEHEART a whole year...since Jannuary 2012 till February 2013 in BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA.

Once contacted with his president and founder JIM ELLIOTT, became like an ambassador of DIVEHEART visitting and seek for
futur contacts , pool, and places where the classes will develope DIVEHEART ACTIVITIES. Have translated information to be known and talk for diveshopps for future meetings, have shared all my information as resulting of my work with JIM ELLIOT.

My work with theses precious people has finished.
In fact I am not feel well realisyng that my activities and all my efforts and energy gave, has not been well qualified by his president.

In fact, wanted to express my self in this web because considered that JIM ELLIOTT and all DIVEHEART STAFF are one of the most loyal and their expertise deserve all our support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Since the first time I discovered Diveheart I have been amazed at their accomplishments. We don't need to say more, in my opinioin, we need to do more. For those of us who dive and know how exhilirating is it to become weightless, imagine how it feels for a Vet! Or anyone else. To become one with our finned friends is as good as it gets and we should ALL be supporting Diveheart in their efforts!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have volunteered and helped to support Diveheart after a close friend became involved as a volunteer. The dedication and enthusiasm I have seen in the people who are involved in this organization is amazing. Their efforts in this wonderful cause are truly a labor of love and they work tirelessly to help individuals and families who deserve assistance. I am very proud to contribute a small part to this effort and to call these fine people friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers